Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Life Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The view of the river was very pretty and the location was nice in conjunction to restaurants and nightlife. The street traffic was extremely loud, so if you are going for relaxation you may be better off somewhere off the main street. If you like the active all night vibe, this is the place for you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting historical district. Great views.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Setting in historical district, great walking venue. Nice restaurant collection with great happy hour menus.
We loved walking along the river and down to Rasberry Island. Great farmer's market at Union Depot. Beautiful views over river to St. Paul Cathedral.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, MN

Not up to par.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Both sink and shower did not drain well; standing in the shower as the tub fills with water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suburban Philly

Great location, view and restaurant

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The restaurant, vie, location and staff
Location: The hotel is right across the street from the river. We didn't have time to explore, but it looked like there were lots of outdoor activities to enjoy
We stayed here when we brought our son to college. The staff were exceptionally friendly. The view and location were great. We'd love more time to explore this area. We very much enjoyed breakfasts and dinners at the hotel. The valet service was quick and very accommodating. The front desk staff were very nice, but a little unorganized. A crib was sent to our room and we didn't request nor need one. Also, one night, another couple showed up thinking the room was theirs. Their room key actually worked on our room. They were harmless and apologetic, but obviously this was disturbing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great Location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Science Museum and Cossetta's Italian Restaurant
Centrally located and beautiful Hotel. I stayed there with my Grandchildren but there's no pool or microwave for popcorn. Although the Room Service popcorn with truffle butter was delicious . I should have read about the Hotel more closely. The location is super; close to Science Museum and many Downtown Attractions. Their restaurant was excellent for breakfast and the service too. I loved the Valet parking; I hate parking ramps and so worth paying for door to door service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't add the extra person

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Didn't get two beds as requested. Overcharged $10. Hotel couldn't change since it was prepaid through Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Terrific hotel, on the waterfront.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, clean, and had free wifi. Rooms were very comfortable. Coffee shop and restaurant fine.
Cons: Parking a car per night was exhorbitant! Glad we didn't have one on this trip.
Hotel is centrally located so that you can walk to many places. Very quiet, and great views of the Mississippi waterfront.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
still trying to get the bill corrected.It was incorrect and we were over charged on the credit card but not the express check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place

Posted Jun 30, 2016
In the city for a concert. This place was excellent. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels