Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

Nice, Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly and very helpful staff. Rooms were very clean with nice updated decor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Beware of double billing!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Happy very nice stay and the room was extremely nice. I booked and paid for the room through Expedia. Upon check out the following morning, I was told that the room had been paid for and that they simply put a hold on the card for the room , but that nothing was charged to the card. They did indeed bill me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, North Dakota

Disappointment Compared to Usual

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My boyfriend and I have stayed multiple times here at the Intercontinental because it is so close to the Xcel and other places we enjoy while in the cities. This time was a little different that previously. First I booked a room with 1 king bed as it was only him and I and when we get up to our room it was a double bed. Him nor I are ones to complain so we dealt with it but it definitely was not as comfortable for us as many times before. Also I know something petty but in all of our other stays we get this huge comfortable walk in shower and this time it was just a tub bath which is something we are use to at home, who doesn't want something bigger and nicer while on a little vacation. Next we always use the ramp to park in and buy the in and out pass. Well we did this again this time and paid for 2 days but on the 2nd day we come back to the hotel after the mall to get ready for the Wild game and the ramp is FULL AND WE COULD NOT PARK! Who sells a guest a pass that they can't even use. We of course went and got a refund but when I stated that it was not right that we had to park 2 blocks down that girl didn't say anything. One thing that made just for the couple of bad things is that the hotel bar has probably the best bartenders we have ever had. Robert is his name but I do not remember the name of the older gal that was working. Our drinks never went empty, they made conversation and overall were just nice people even though it was busy in there.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great atmosphere and location
3 out of 5
by Eric

Nice, but loud rooms.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
You could hear through the walls. The party Staying next to us was very loud. Was not very easy to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My husband and I stayed in St. Paul for Wild game.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff were great to us. Very nice!Location within walking distance of
5 out of 5
by Lynsey

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

High Above the Mississippi...

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was a perfectly nice hotel, close to the Ordway, XCel Center and the charming Rice Park. It seemed pretty well maintained. The upper floors have a nice view of the Mississippi River.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for concert
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a good stay and great people that helped out when giving directions. The only downfalls were the industrial feel to the clam corner of rooms ours was a part of. I'm guessing it was to maximize the view of the Mississippi, but felt slightly claustrophobic.