Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel upgraded to be plush.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: The pool was cold, but it is large.
This downtown hotel is a hub to the skywalk system. You can get anywhere downtown without your coat! The staff is the best. The room is nice with a large master suite bathroom. Great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Attractive hotel downtown

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros:
Cons: Parking
Location: Downtown location is close to lots of good restaurants and vintage shopping. Easy to get to the museums.
This is a lovely hotel in a re-purposed old building in downtown Minneapolis. It has the distinctive Kimpton touch of comfort and quirky sensibility. Our room was large and very comfortable, the bathroom was huge and had a wonderful soaking tub, complete with TV. The bar in the lobby is fun and a great place to hang out with friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big city, big smiles!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everyone was so helpful, room was beautiful, and hotel was close walking distance to many attractions!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

I Wouldn't Consider Anywhere Else In Minneapolis

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great location close to shopping, restaurants, nightclubs and sports venues. Linked to the Skywalk and 5 minute walk to the Government Plaza rail stop. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Join the Karma loyalty program (free) and get free wifi and a $10 bar credit. Nightly wine hour in the lobby and coffee in the morning, also in the lobby. Access to a huge fitness club. Also like the conservation program where you get a $5/night credit for each night declining housekeeping. Finally, the cost of the room is very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The best little spot in the Twin Cities

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The rooms are luxurious. The staff are wonderful. And the complimentary coffee/tea served in the morning was a definite bonus.
Cons: I wish that there was a laundry room where guests can do their own laundry. That would have been helpful.
Location: The hotel is in a central location and close to public transportation, which is also relatively cheap and quick.
I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. So many great facilities like a gym and lap pool as well as amenities. They served coffee and tea for breakfast and even have their own happy hour. The staff were wonderful and helpful. I am definitely only staying here if I ever come back to the twin cities area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Minneapolis Trip

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel was perfect: It was very clean, had everything we needed, close to so many things in Minneapolis, and the staff were always there to assist us!
Cons: Maybe if you offered some kind of breakfast, not a large one, to the guests each morning?
Location: The hotel was close to so many stores, eating places, the train stations, and of course: US Bank Stadium!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice rooms. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Lush robes and incredibly comfortable bed for a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Excellent ... Great value .. In NYC it would be $500 a night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelohia

Excellent hotel, clean, comfy rooms, great locatio

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Close to stadium, skyway and light rail
Large bathroom, clean, free morning coffee in the lobby, free wine at 5:00. Really nice staff. Great fitness center!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great hotel. Walking distance to a bunch of places. Room was spacious and clean. Will definitely be stay here again my next time in town.