Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury and Caring

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice stay in a comfortable, luxurious room, with professional staff who seem to care about their hotel and their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very cozy hotel. Skywalk didn't open till 12 on Vikings game day at this hotel so had to walk across street to other hotel to get on skywalk. Staff wasn't much help if trying to find places outside of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very nice & very convenient in the heart of the city. Wish there was a sports pub close by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Nice hotel. Easy to get to.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: The hotel bar is by the front door and in winter gets very cold.
Location: Centralized downtown ans easy walk to many restaurants and bars.
The staff was friendly and the room was nice, clean and large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Netflix

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I didn't like the choices for watching television. I was a bit disappointed when I couldn't connect my blue-ray player to the WiFi so I could watch Netflix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Bohemian Heaven

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Location: Volstead Emporium, First Avenue, Library Bar at Marin, Saint Anthony Falls.
The Grand hotel has such a nice bohemian feel yet it's rooms look brand new. A funky style hotel that feels clean an new! The bar has a cool vibe and the staff are excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marshall

Nice but not quite the Kimpton Boutique Experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The lovely bathroom, great towels, and mostly helpful staff.
Cons: Please see above!
Location: We tried the diner nearby which was recommended. Very good food but crabby wait staff.
Great staff! Helpful and wanting to please. The complimentary wine at 5 met just the minimum requirement. No "local craft beers or IPADS with local attractions" like I had read about. No one around to help you open the wine?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel upgraded to be plush.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: The pool was cold, but it is large.
This downtown hotel is a hub to the skywalk system. You can get anywhere downtown without your coat! The staff is the best. The room is nice with a large master suite bathroom. Great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Attractive hotel downtown

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros:
Cons: Parking
Location: Downtown location is close to lots of good restaurants and vintage shopping. Easy to get to the museums.
This is a lovely hotel in a re-purposed old building in downtown Minneapolis. It has the distinctive Kimpton touch of comfort and quirky sensibility. Our room was large and very comfortable, the bathroom was huge and had a wonderful soaking tub, complete with TV. The bar in the lobby is fun and a great place to hang out with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big city, big smiles!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everyone was so helpful, room was beautiful, and hotel was close walking distance to many attractions!