Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel to stay in for families

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Unfortunately, I'm not giving a perfect rating for a few reasons. 1)The breakfast was not the best & very very cold 2)Too many kids/high schoolers , very loud & busy. This might be a nice place to take your family too, but besides that, look for another option if you want a quiet adult atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay at our property. We were delighted to read your comments about this property being a nice hotel for families. However, we are extremely disappointed to hear that the complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. As mentioned, we did have many young guests at the time of your visit due to local school competition events. We apologize for any disruptions this may have caused. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel until the heater turned on

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I would have given this hotel all very high ratings except for the noisy heating and cooling system. The hotel seems tastefully done without cutting corners until it comes to heating/cooling the rooms. The in-room box fan whirred and clanked all night making for a very fitful night of sleep. I even got up in the middle of the night and turned the system completely off, but it continued to run! In checking with the front desk in the morning to potentially have maintenance work on the system or change rooms, there was not much the staff could offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described regarding the heater is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments will be reviewed by management, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and promptly reporting maintenance issues to make sure your experience is not repeated. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Not the easiest to get to

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: We chose this hotel, because it was close to the MN convention center since we came up from the north.
Cons: The mattresses at the hotel can be greatly improved upon.
Because of its location, it is a bit difficult to get to. Also the bed was so soft, we both woke up with sore backs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Posted Jan 30, 2017
All in all my experience was good! The staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I would stay again comfortable bed and good breakfast and great shuttles to the hotel and to mall of America
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Our location and comfort are definitely some of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property Near the Mall of America. The location brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. Thank you again for a great review. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
hjhjkjj fdjkdsh fdhjkhjdfshkjwy d. rfehuisdhjkfds. ujilfjkgf gfjhfhjfdhjeuyehfk fuhfjkhf jkfhf hjfkhff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for brightening our day! We look forward to being here for you on your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Pillows!
The hotel has been renovated and has a fresh look. The rooms are small but comfortable. The only thing I can complain about is the pillows. They were incredibly lumpy, as if they had been washed and dried :( Otherwise a comfortable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frequent traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I loved our room it was very nice and comfortable. It smelt pretty good too! The couch in our room had some type of chocolate stuck to the arm, no biggie, might want to get it clean not sure others would like that! The only negative about this hotel would be the lady who checked us in, she wasn't personable at all. I wanted to add an extra night, her reply (with an upset face) was call Expedia and ask them. I asked if I needed to do anything extra after calling them she kept repeating herself "call Expedia and ask them". I felt like I was bothering her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our staff didn't meet your expectations. This feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel did not have vending on any floors, you had to go all the way down to the lobby to get any drinks or food. Also, none of the hotel was sound proof. You can hear someone opening the door all the way down the hallway. Overall, not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Cheaper isn't always better...

Posted Jan 16, 2017
When I first arrived the girl at the front desk was rude, even saw her roll her eyes at the people before me. The room was ok, the water sprinkler for fire safety was caked in dust and looked nasty. The pool area is outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below our expectations and we will address these concerns and your feedback will help us improve for your next visit. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care