Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great, modern hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Felt brand new. Loved my room!
Cons: A sign on Hennipen, saying the front door is on 9th street.
Location: 1/2 block from Skyway system is a real plus!! Manny's Steak house 3-4 block walk. Best in the city.
Loved this hotel. Within 1/2 block of access to Nicolette Mall's Skyway system. Close to many fine restaurants! This hotel was super clean, very modern, with excellent staff. My room was basically a suite. Everything looks brand new. Really loved the bathroom. Water pressure from the rain head shower was unbelievable. The sink was a trough sink, which I found very unique. Lobby is small, but very quaint, filled with modern art, with a 2-sided fireplace separating it from the restaurant. A+ Will stay again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not what I was expecting

Posted Mar 22, 2017
There is a person in the door who never opened the door because he was not paying attention to customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Mamma Mia

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Amenities, clean and cozy room.
Cons: A little more color in the rooms for the cold Minnesota nights.
Location: Plenty of action, night life and theaters. We went to Mamma Mia right across from the hotel. Great location for a lot of things to do even on a Sunday
Warm welcome and friendly smiles since we arrived. Jennifer was awesome. Look forward to an evening out in Minneapolis soon. TY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Unique decor
Location: Location is downtown with plenty to do in the area.
Hotel was very nice and clean. It was a little hard to find, and parking is a pain unless you use their $40 valet service. The only disappointment we had was a noisy wet bar in the room that woke us up throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
When you walk into the lobby there is a beautiful gas fireplace with a rich atmosphere. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was beautiful. Would definitely recommend to anyone that is looking to stay downtown Minneapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great little hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms and pretty much everything you need. Close to First Avenue and excellent restaurants.
Cons: Decorations (old LCDs in the halls) need to be replaced.
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast in the Marin restaurant attached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Excellent pillows!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Big bathroom. Comfortable bed.
Location: Orpheum and State are right across the street.
Very friendly staff. The bed and pillows were great! Loved the entire room.
5 out of 5
by Lillian

One night stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable bed and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Amenities, room
Cons: Quality of doors sealing, hallway
Location: Nice location with many restaurants and Target Center in walking distance
Very nice room - updated and very clean! Heated bathroom floors, nice big TV, very cozy bed. Such a nice touch having a sound machine -- I needed it! Downsides: could hear a lot from other rooms. Also, the door would jiggle just a bit possibly from others shutting or people walking down the hall. It sounded as if someone was trying to get in, from so much wiggle. Also, the hall seemed a bit "dingy" compared to the rest of the facility; the concrete pillars did not hold up to the same standard. Overall, very nice hotel I would consider staying at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Le Meridien Chambers Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello T.I.- thank you for posting comments about your recent stay at Le Meridien Chambers- an art lovers hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the central location, heated bathroom floors, large TV, and cozy bed. I will pass along your comments about the hallways to our management team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels