Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Went to the Metallica concert!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Hotel was great, and even got us in early. Room service food is awesome! Concierge even arranged us a car service around town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning LJ, Thank you for your review and compliments about the hotel, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I will definitely will stay at this and other Loews locations again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Elliot! We look forward to having you back and showing you another great experience with Loews Minneapolis Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great room. Great staff. Awesome view.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything. Staff. Room. View
Cons: Nothing
Location: Twins game. Would do for Timberwolves as well. First Avenue across the street. Plenty of great restaurants close by walking distance
For a weekend it was awesome. Downtown. Great hotel. Awesome room. Walked to everything wanted to do downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Mick! We are so happy to hear that you loved everything about your stay. We will make sure that our team members read this, as they will be very pleased! We hope we can welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown, easy walking to many areas

Posted Aug 14, 2016
very nice hotel, friendly staff, lots of restaurants, night spots in easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and compliments about our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Our second time there… And we will be back!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The location is perfect and the staff is very friendly and polite… The rooms are very comfortable especially the bedding and the pillows. The only thing which is very minor is we utilized some beverages out of the refrigerator and the refrigerator was not cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
What a great review to read this morning, thank you for signing our praises and letting us know how great your stay was! We also appreciate your feedback, and try to fix anything that may not be up to standard. Were you able to let the front desk know so we could get it fixed for you? Thanks again for your review, we hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willmar, Mn.

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The people across the hall began arguing around midnight and steadily increased until finally @ 3:00a.m. I had to call security... They dealt with the situation immediately but it took another hour to clear them out....all the hotel did was removed the valet fee of 30$...will definitely look to other places first next time we stay in the cities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Missy. We are so sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced but happy to know that our manager on duty was able to help get it resolved. We hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night out

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was clean and aesthetically pleasing. Quiet at night and comfortable beds. Only complaint is that there was a fee to have a fridge and no coffe or tea was offered in the morning. Disappointing to pay this much for a room and have to get fully dressed in the morning when you want a quick cup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, happy to hear that your overall stay was great! Every room does have a personal Kuerig machine with coffee and tea offerings at no additional charge, so hopefully if you stay with us again it won't be missed! It is located in the pull out draw near the TV. Thanks again for your review, have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse, WI

Very conveniently located

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable rooms and lobby, friendly staff
Great location to access anything in downtown Minneapolis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Jack, Thank you for your review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make a great experience for you! We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
i love minnesota. people just go out of the to offer help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you for your review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Loews Minneapolis Hotel! We hope to have you back again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service, didn't stay at the hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Hotel put me in a normal guest room and I was under the impression I had booked a 1 bedroom suite for $360/night. The hotel manager told me the room was actually only $258 and it was Expedia's fault for the upcharge. I left and did not stay at the hotel and would like a refund. Manager was totally rude and not accommodating in the slightest.