Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Don't force guests to write anything here. The above is enough. I get 2-3 of these a day and don't have time that write extra unless warranted
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel of course. Weird elevators. The ones from the lobby only go up to 4, then you have to switch elevators to go higher. Kind of a pain. The room was great! Very comfortable and very clean. Checkin- checkout went well. Only problem really was I had some folks visiting in my room my second morning when housekeeping came by. They were gone by 12 noon and housekeeping never came back. Later that evening I reported this to young Conner at the concierege desk who was extremely nice and helpful by the way. He said he'd take care of it but when I came back to the hotel around 11:30 housekeeping had not come by and Conner of course had done what he was supposed to do but didn't know what had happened. He did "apologize" by giving me a free breakfast in the hotel the next morning which was a wonderful breakfast. So many kudos to Conner should his superiors see this. Boo to housekeeping! I'm guessing it was purely an incidental issue which is why I'm still giving 4 stars but I was pretty peeved that they did not come back after Conner contacted them .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Harold, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us, as well as the compliments that you shared about Conner. You are right, he is a great employee and please know that your review has reached the GM of the hotel so that he can be praised on how he worked with you in your issue you had here. With that said, we do want to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with Housekeeping, as that is not our normal procedure. Conner's surprise, is also our surprise as well and please know that we intend on bringing this to the Director of Housekeeping so that they can continue to learn and grow from mistakes. We so much appreciate you taking time to let us know! Overall, we are thrilled that you loved everything else about your stay and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Until then, have a great holiday season! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Room, bathroom - all good. Comfortable bed. Generally quiet.
Cons: Fitness Center. Too small. And only one recumbent bike? Should have at least two! I can't use the elliptical and treadmill due to my knees. Came at 7am and the one bike was being used - had to wait 15 minutes.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good morning and thank you for your review! We are so happy to know that you overall loved staying at Loews Minneapolis Hotel. We also want to thank you for your feedback regarding the fitness center, as we are always trying to improve for the future with feedback similar to yours. We apologize for any inconvenience that it may have created for you, but hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future! We would love to comp a day pass for you over at Lifetime Fitness (across the street) if our equipment is full when you need it! Have a great day, we look forward to having you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel! Wonderful view from room. Close to everything.
Cons: Very modern. The shower was wonderful. Clean and comfortable.
Location: Connected to Target Center by the sky walk. Walking distance to everything you would need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Howard! We love hearing all of the great compliments on your stay and learn that you loved everything! Please come back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great Hotel!! Amazing location and view of beautiful downtown Minneapolis! Love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you loved your experience with us, Mistie! Please come back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel in a great location. Lots to see and do .

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel close to sports arenas, able to use inside tunnels to walk to restaurants, stores, museums, bars. The weather was great every day. The staff was very helpful with suggestions and directions to different venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Cynthia, thank you for taking time to review our hotel and tell us about your stay at Loews Minneapolis Hotel! Happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Great location. Rooms comfortable and well appointed with a great staff. Definitely will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and awarding us 5 stars! We are so happy to see that you will be back and the future, and we look forward to welcoming you then! Best, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
PARKING IS A PROBLEM DOWNTOWN.. So having the Valet is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We completely agree! Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, and happy that you had a great stay overall. Hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gothenburg

So close to excellent.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Modern. Clean. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Location.
Cons: Complementary breakfast
Location: Both Target Field and Target Center are next door for sports fans. There are several pubs and music venues nearby.
A very modern hotel near Target Center and Target Field. The hotel itself is top notch with clean and spacious rooms, great amenities and very friendly staff. The only thing that prevents this hotel from getting 5/5 is the lack of a complementary breakfast. Based on the premium price for a room it's a bit disappointing that breakfast is not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Oscar, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, and so happy that you loved your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback regarding the breakfast, but hope you were able to enjoy our restaurant that serves breakfast everyday, Cosmos. We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff was welcoming, courteous, and very helpful. The facilities were very clean and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and compliments! We hope to have you back again soon!