Ratings based on 1,737 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Seeing the sights

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location and view. Did the expedia upgrade and had a 17th floor view of both Targets and downtown
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to Timbe rwolves game and did a tour of the local micro brewerys
Great motel in a great location across from the Target Center and Target Field
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and awarding us 5 stars! We love hearing that you had an exceptions experience at Loews Minneapolis Hotel. We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great stay! Room was lovely and staff very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Reception
Cons: Food quality
Downtown, 1 1/2 blocks from light rail. Very professional surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, as well as your feedback! I will make sure that your comments get to our culinary team as we are always looking to improve our experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful restaurant also! Fine menu and exceptional wait staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit, Sue! We love hearing all of the fantastic compliments regarding our restaurant. We appreciate your review, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Overall a positive experience, the hotel does need some updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

We had a city view and it was beautiful !

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staying here we felt so luxurious! Everything was amazing, the room, gym, bar, food, drinks, services, etc. We will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Wow! We love seeing a review like this, Geoffrey! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to experience almost every great aspect to our hotel. We appreciate your compliments, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Definitely recommending. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Rooms are well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and tell us about your stay at Loews Minneapolis Hotel. We appreciate your compliments and are delighted to hear that you loved everything. We hope to have you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get what we paid for.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Paid for a room with a view and a corner room. They put us in a room with a view of the side of Target Center. They offered to move us to a higher floor but said they could not get us a corner room. I paid for both up charges. Guest services told me they are not responsible for what is booked on Expedia at their hotel. Really? They should of offered to refund what I paid for clearly and didn't get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are so sorry to hear that you walked away disappointed. We have relayed your feedback to our Front Office Manager so we can look into what may have happened. We completely understand your frustration and we hope you’ll give us a chance to make it right for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MN

LOEWS IS WHERE IT'S AT!!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
When we arrived at Lowe's Hotel at 4:30 p.m. we were greeted by the friendliest and most helpful valet that you could imagine. He helped us with our luggage and opened the door for us into the hotel and pointed the way to the front desk. Then we were welcomed by very friendly and professional front desk hosts that checked us in. We then went up to our room and noticed immediately that it was immaculate and modern. After we unpacked, we decided to go to Cosmos, the hotel restaurant to have a couple drinks and an appetizer before the show across the street at the Target Center, which they also have a Skywalk too, which makes things very convenient. The next day we checked out at 11:00, but check out isn't until 12:00, and the process was a breeze. They let us leave our luggage at the front desk while we went to Starbucks in the lobby and got ourselves some desperately needed coffee and breakfast. By the time we left Starbucks the valet had our vehicle outside ready to go. They helped load up our luggage into the vehicle and we took off. The whole stay could not have been more enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
What a great and detailed review to read and start the morning, Dan! Thank you so much for taking time to explain what an enjoyable experience you had at Loews Minneapolis. We look forward to sharing your compliments with our team, and they will be delighted to know that they all impacted your visit in a very positive way. Thank you so much for your feedback and awarding us 5 stars. We are delighted to have had you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful!
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the middle of it all, right across from the Target Center!
Great! Love the beauty of the hotel. Very clean and classy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! We appreciate hearing that you loved everything about your stay. Please come back again soon!