Ratings based on 1,766 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Nice ambiance.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Décor, cleanliness & hotel staff.
Cons: noise from the streets
Location: Good restaurants & sporting events.
Overall, this hotel was very clean and affordable. The staff was friendly, the location was very close to Target Center & Field, but also on the edge of the good/sketchy downtown. I only have two hang-ups about this hotel: 1) The noise coming from the streets was so easy to hear, it made it difficult at night. 2) if the lights from the baseball stadium are on, they still shine through the top of the curtains, so I couldn't get my room completely dark. and on night games, they will keep those lights on until midnight. Otherwise, my experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Amazing . Would go back. Felt like i was at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Excellent hotel in Downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was friendly and efficient. They provided a recommendation to a superb restaurant and made my stay easy and enjoyable. This was a great stay as part of my business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from green bay

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good bed and pillows makes for a restful sleep. Location is good if going to a baseball game, and everything else a short Uber or bus ride. Breakfast in the hotel has local specialties such as Walleye Benedict and wild rice pancakes, worth trying once!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Can't agree with you more about the beds and pillows, we are definitely known to have some of the most comfortable! Thank you for taking time to write such wonderful things about your stay and our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Had a great stay the staff was great the room was awesome easy walking distance to restaurants. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
THank you so much for your review, and taking time to write such positive things about our hotel! We hope to have you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Georgia

Excellent service

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Excellent service. Free WIFI for two devices
Cons: Open door from main elevator to the 5th floor, where main conference room is located, so we don't have to go down to 4th floor then up to 5th floor.
Location: Many excellent restaurants near by. I enjoyed the Brazilian food restaurant next door.
The front desk staff was most professional. I interacted with Chase who facilitated a problem encountered in the reservation in a very satisfactory manner. He went above and beyond to ensure a very pleasant stay and resolved the problem in reservation quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we love all of the compliments and so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Minneapolis.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable rooms, great staff, welcoming, friendly, recommend for a great stay in Minneapolis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and compliments! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pushy valet Parking garage not operational Runaround for half an hour trying to check in, drop bags and find room. Confusing elevators Elevator not operational at one point. Nightmare check in and use beautiful room wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review, we are sorry that you had issues while staying with us. Please know that is not our standard and would love to discuss with you more so we can help resolve the issues. Please call the us directly at 612-677-1100 Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Puneet

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, happy to know that you loved your stay at Loews Minneapolis Hotel! We can't wait to welcome you back again in the future! Best, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come stay with us again soon! Best, Hotel Management