Ratings based on 1,650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
PARKING IS A PROBLEM DOWNTOWN.. So having the Valet is nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gothenburg

So close to excellent.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Modern. Clean. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Location.
Cons: Complementary breakfast
Location: Both Target Field and Target Center are next door for sports fans. There are several pubs and music venues nearby.
A very modern hotel near Target Center and Target Field. The hotel itself is top notch with clean and spacious rooms, great amenities and very friendly staff. The only thing that prevents this hotel from getting 5/5 is the lack of a complementary breakfast. Based on the premium price for a room it's a bit disappointing that breakfast is not included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff was welcoming, courteous, and very helpful. The facilities were very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

view, location & lovely

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The View, the relaxed vibe even with the posh decor, valet was easy, check in was easy
Cons: was surprised I had to check us out (but it was quick) several hotels skip this step anymore.
Location: several restaurants, target field steps away
We were upgraded to Skybox Room - beautiful view and nice to let the teenagers have the front room and we had our own. The view was stunning! Went to a Twins game, easy walk. only stayed one night, did not have opportunity to explore the amenities of the hotel. Seemed to be some interesting places to have an adult beverage within the hotel, traveling with teens. Only reason didn't not receive a 5 on comfort was husband felt the hotel "works" made a lot of noise. But really it was minor. Wonderful and easy stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Joy Thank you for your review and awarding us 5 stars! We are so happy that you got to experience one of our amazing suites! Your feedback on the construction is also appreciated and happy that the city's work didn't disturb you too much. Please let us know if you are coming back, we would love to welcome you again! Best, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Entirely Personality Free Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Facilities, 24 hr room service, cleanliness
Cons: The place has as much character as an operating room.
Location: No idea - I was there to work.
Lowe's may be reasonably described as the best hotel facility in downtown Minneapolis, but because the decor is very monochrome and crisp, there needs to be some form of warmth added via, preferably, staff friendliness or personality. There is none of that. The staff are as monochrome as the decor, with the exception of one person who was so put out by someone daring to turn up at reception to check in that he could barely disguise his discontent and thus expressed a personality trait that should have remained as hidden as any outwards sign of warmth from other staff. In short, I'm going back to The Grand. I've now tried every single 4 star or better hotel in downtown MSP and on balance, The Grand wins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel itself is perfect. Great location, very clean, and absolutely nice. However the city itself, prepare to see stuff you won't see in bigger cities such as NYC, Chicago, LA, Seattle, etc. I'll avoid Minneapolis after my one night there, but look forward to trying other Loews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Loews Minneapolis! We are sad to know you won't be returning to Minneapolis, but you will be in great hands for any other Loews Property that you choose!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great inner city hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Modern, very clean, spacious hotel. Excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and compliments, Larry. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was amazing and I wanted to take that shower with me
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to have you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

This hotel is awesome

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel was amazing! Location was great! Overall very happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Great photo, Dino! Thank you for the review and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Went to the Metallica concert!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Hotel was great, and even got us in early. Room service food is awesome! Concierge even arranged us a car service around town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning LJ, Thank you for your review and compliments about the hotel, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!