Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Definitely recommending. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Rooms are well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get what we paid for.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Paid for a room with a view and a corner room. They put us in a room with a view of the side of Target Center. They offered to move us to a higher floor but said they could not get us a corner room. I paid for both up charges. Guest services told me they are not responsible for what is booked on Expedia at their hotel. Really? They should of offered to refund what I paid for clearly and didn't get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are so sorry to hear that you walked away disappointed. We have relayed your feedback to our Front Office Manager so we can look into what may have happened. We completely understand your frustration and we hope you’ll give us a chance to make it right for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MN

LOEWS IS WHERE IT'S AT!!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
When we arrived at Lowe's Hotel at 4:30 p.m. we were greeted by the friendliest and most helpful valet that you could imagine. He helped us with our luggage and opened the door for us into the hotel and pointed the way to the front desk. Then we were welcomed by very friendly and professional front desk hosts that checked us in. We then went up to our room and noticed immediately that it was immaculate and modern. After we unpacked, we decided to go to Cosmos, the hotel restaurant to have a couple drinks and an appetizer before the show across the street at the Target Center, which they also have a Skywalk too, which makes things very convenient. The next day we checked out at 11:00, but check out isn't until 12:00, and the process was a breeze. They let us leave our luggage at the front desk while we went to Starbucks in the lobby and got ourselves some desperately needed coffee and breakfast. By the time we left Starbucks the valet had our vehicle outside ready to go. They helped load up our luggage into the vehicle and we took off. The whole stay could not have been more enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
What a great and detailed review to read and start the morning, Dan! Thank you so much for taking time to explain what an enjoyable experience you had at Loews Minneapolis. We look forward to sharing your compliments with our team, and they will be delighted to know that they all impacted your visit in a very positive way. Thank you so much for your feedback and awarding us 5 stars. We are delighted to have had you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful!
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the middle of it all, right across from the Target Center!
Great! Love the beauty of the hotel. Very clean and classy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! We appreciate hearing that you loved everything about your stay. Please come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice restsurants are close to the hotel. Next to the basketball stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us a part of your visit downtown, Toshi! We are glad you could take advantage of our prime location in the heart of downtown. We appreciate the great review, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything You'd Expect AND Great Service

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is in pristine condition--which didn't matter as much since I'm traveling with a 14-year old, but everything about our stay was great--front desk that was very helpful and knew the neighborhood. We even got to the hotel store 5 minutes after they closed needing waters and saline solution--not only did they open the store for us, they didn't even charge us for the items. We were so pleasantly surprised. Great stay. Will stay there again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel is literally across the street from the Target Center so it is perfect for attending concerts. Front Desk was extremely friendly and gave me an upgrade because I was an Expedia Silver member!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and tell us about your stay Loews Minneapolis Hotel. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to sharing this with our team. Until next time, thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Target Center events

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Best hotel in downtown Minneapolis! Great restaurants and the staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Wow! We LOVE seeing a review like this! Thank you so much for praising us for being the best hotel in Minneapolis! We can't agree with you more :) We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very nice hotel!! Would stay there again. Room was clean and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great location, convenient, super clean, love the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review and compliments, Whitney! We are happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!