Ratings based on 1,744 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pushy valet Parking garage not operational Runaround for half an hour trying to check in, drop bags and find room. Confusing elevators Elevator not operational at one point. Nightmare check in and use beautiful room wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Seeing the sights

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location and view. Did the expedia upgrade and had a 17th floor view of both Targets and downtown
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to Timbe rwolves game and did a tour of the local micro brewerys
Great motel in a great location across from the Target Center and Target Field
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and awarding us 5 stars! We love hearing that you had an exceptions experience at Loews Minneapolis Hotel. We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great stay! Room was lovely and staff very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Reception
Cons: Food quality
Downtown, 1 1/2 blocks from light rail. Very professional surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, as well as your feedback! I will make sure that your comments get to our culinary team as we are always looking to improve our experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful restaurant also! Fine menu and exceptional wait staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit, Sue! We love hearing all of the fantastic compliments regarding our restaurant. We appreciate your review, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Overall a positive experience, the hotel does need some updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

We had a city view and it was beautiful !

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staying here we felt so luxurious! Everything was amazing, the room, gym, bar, food, drinks, services, etc. We will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Wow! We love seeing a review like this, Geoffrey! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to experience almost every great aspect to our hotel. We appreciate your compliments, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Nicholas! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, friendly staff. Will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to know that you loved your stay at Loews Minneapolis, Timothy. Your compliments are wonderful, and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Pedro

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review, Pedro! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Best, Hotel Management