Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse, WI

Very conveniently located

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable rooms and lobby, friendly staff
Great location to access anything in downtown Minneapolis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Jack, Thank you for your review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make a great experience for you! We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
i love minnesota. people just go out of the to offer help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you for your review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Loews Minneapolis Hotel! We hope to have you back again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service, didn't stay at the hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Hotel put me in a normal guest room and I was under the impression I had booked a 1 bedroom suite for $360/night. The hotel manager told me the room was actually only $258 and it was Expedia's fault for the upcharge. I left and did not stay at the hotel and would like a refund. Manager was totally rude and not accommodating in the slightest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
The staff is very helpful and efficient. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel steps away from First Avenue and Sevent

Posted May 9, 2016
Location: First Avenue & 7th St. Entry is across the street. Many restaurants and bars, taverns, public transportation (subway).
I stayed here one night for a quick trip to Minneapolis. I was really only there to sleep. I was gone most of the time, but it was comfortable. No issues whatsover. Right in the middle of downtown near some great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Lisa, Thank you for your review and awarding us 5 stars! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hopefully the next time you are here you will have more time to explore the hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ベストホテル

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: 清潔できれいなところ。
Cons: 改善はできないと思いますが、エレベーターが1階からまず4階で降りて、再度乗り換えないといけないのが面倒です。
Location: 野球場やアリーナ、カフェ、レストラン、買い物する場所は徒歩圏内です。ライトレール最寄り駅から2ブロックで約3分、非常に快適です。
ターゲットフィールドでのMLB観戦がメインで宿泊しました。雨が降ってもスカイウェイでつながっているので、ある程度の場所は傘要らずで移動できます。ノースループというエリアにも近く、フルトン(地ビール)の工房やホールフーズも徒歩圏内。チェーン店ではないおいしいレストランもたくさんあり、しかも深夜まで営業しているところがたくさんあるので、ナイター観戦後の22:30ごろからの夕食も問題ないです。バスタブがある部屋が少ないようですが、シャワーでも快適なシャワーだったので、特別に不満はありませんでした。値段がやや張るのが唯一のマイナスでしょうか。値段が合えば、とてもお勧めです。また宿泊したいホテルです。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, you are right that there is so much around our hotel that you can catch a bite to eat or some entertainment in the area at really any time. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to having you back in the future when you are in town. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Great hotel and WONDERFUL staff

Posted May 6, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and prestinely kept. The had some nice robes in the room but only for small people. The staff was incredible and went out of their way to help and make us feel welcome, especially Mr. Vedoes. It is in a great location downtown with a plethora of easily accessable stores and venues. Cosmos, the in house restaurant was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Ed, Thank you for your review and sharing your photos with us! We are happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back again in the future. We will make sure the staff reads this, especially Mr. Verdoes, as they would all like to know that they helped make your stay great! Looking forward to having you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Posted May 3, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay at centrally located Minneapolis hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Jeff Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back again in the future! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville,Ontario Canada

Convenient location very Central and a First Class

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Personnel,Accommodation and the cleanliness of the Hotel.
Cons: How to make it easier to get to our room. It was a little confusing going from floor number four to the upper floors.We managed.
Location: Just loved the Skyway access to the Stores.When it rains this is a pleasant way to shop no rainwear required.Great Location.
Had a lovely stay at this Hotel.The 4th.floor restaurant was superb.First time to eat the wild rice chicken soup and the fresh hot bread was delicious.Will definitely stay at this Hotel again. Benny one of the staff was so kind and helpful.Thank you Benny.Front desk and Restuarent personnel could not do enough for us.This is so important when the place is unfamiliar.Keep up the good work. Very clean and comfortable. Thank you to everyone who made our stay an excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Margaret, Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so happy to know that we exceeded your expectations while staying at our hotel! We agree that the access to the skyway systems is one of the best features:) We do want to apologize in regards to the dual elevators, but here is a little back story behind them. The building was built after 9/11 so it was a safety pre-caution. The check-in used to be on the 4th floor, and having separate elevators for the rooms and elevators for where the public entered was important when building. Since we have moved our check-in to the first floor, it seems as though it was an oversight. Although it was just meant to protect our guests:) Thanks again for the review and awarding us 5 stars! We hope to have you back again in the future! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Mother-Daughter Weekend Get-Away

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The staff, first of all. I was sick and didn't look the greatest, but they still treated me like top-notch customers!
Cons: Literally, nothing. Unless you're into just one step more secure, they could install the room key operated elevator systems.
Location: This hotel is right next door to First Avenue music venue and also right across the street from the Target Center. Bars and food just down the street!
This is a great place to stay whether you're here for a concert or just for the night to enjoy a relaxing time inside. The Apothecary Bar inside the Loew's was a wonderful presentation of great beverages along with interesting food. Always love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Stefanie Thank you so much for your review and awarding us 5 stars! We are so happy to know that we exceeded your expectations on all levels, I will make sure that all team members see this as they would love to read the compliments you have given. We hope to have you back again in the future, and looking forward to it! Best, Hotel Management