Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Our second time there… And we will be back!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The location is perfect and the staff is very friendly and polite… The rooms are very comfortable especially the bedding and the pillows. The only thing which is very minor is we utilized some beverages out of the refrigerator and the refrigerator was not cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willmar, Mn.

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The people across the hall began arguing around midnight and steadily increased until finally @ 3:00a.m. I had to call security... They dealt with the situation immediately but it took another hour to clear them out....all the hotel did was removed the valet fee of 30$...will definitely look to other places first next time we stay in the cities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night out

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was clean and aesthetically pleasing. Quiet at night and comfortable beds. Only complaint is that there was a fee to have a fridge and no coffe or tea was offered in the morning. Disappointing to pay this much for a room and have to get fully dressed in the morning when you want a quick cup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, happy to hear that your overall stay was great! Every room does have a personal Kuerig machine with coffee and tea offerings at no additional charge, so hopefully if you stay with us again it won't be missed! It is located in the pull out draw near the TV. Thanks again for your review, have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse, WI

Very conveniently located

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable rooms and lobby, friendly staff
Great location to access anything in downtown Minneapolis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Jack, Thank you for your review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make a great experience for you! We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
i love minnesota. people just go out of the to offer help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you for your review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Loews Minneapolis Hotel! We hope to have you back again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service, didn't stay at the hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Hotel put me in a normal guest room and I was under the impression I had booked a 1 bedroom suite for $360/night. The hotel manager told me the room was actually only $258 and it was Expedia's fault for the upcharge. I left and did not stay at the hotel and would like a refund. Manager was totally rude and not accommodating in the slightest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
The staff is very helpful and efficient. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel steps away from First Avenue and Sevent

Posted May 9, 2016
Location: First Avenue & 7th St. Entry is across the street. Many restaurants and bars, taverns, public transportation (subway).
I stayed here one night for a quick trip to Minneapolis. I was really only there to sleep. I was gone most of the time, but it was comfortable. No issues whatsover. Right in the middle of downtown near some great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Lisa, Thank you for your review and awarding us 5 stars! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hopefully the next time you are here you will have more time to explore the hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ベストホテル

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: 清潔できれいなところ。
Cons: 改善はできないと思いますが、エレベーターが1階からまず4階で降りて、再度乗り換えないといけないのが面倒です。
Location: 野球場やアリーナ、カフェ、レストラン、買い物する場所は徒歩圏内です。ライトレール最寄り駅から2ブロックで約3分、非常に快適です。
ターゲットフィールドでのMLB観戦がメインで宿泊しました。雨が降ってもスカイウェイでつながっているので、ある程度の場所は傘要らずで移動できます。ノースループというエリアにも近く、フルトン(地ビール)の工房やホールフーズも徒歩圏内。チェーン店ではないおいしいレストランもたくさんあり、しかも深夜まで営業しているところがたくさんあるので、ナイター観戦後の22:30ごろからの夕食も問題ないです。バスタブがある部屋が少ないようですが、シャワーでも快適なシャワーだったので、特別に不満はありませんでした。値段がやや張るのが唯一のマイナスでしょうか。値段が合えば、とてもお勧めです。また宿泊したいホテルです。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, you are right that there is so much around our hotel that you can catch a bite to eat or some entertainment in the area at really any time. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to having you back in the future when you are in town. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Great hotel and WONDERFUL staff

Posted May 6, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and prestinely kept. The had some nice robes in the room but only for small people. The staff was incredible and went out of their way to help and make us feel welcome, especially Mr. Vedoes. It is in a great location downtown with a plethora of easily accessable stores and venues. Cosmos, the in house restaurant was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Ed, Thank you for your review and sharing your photos with us! We are happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back again in the future. We will make sure the staff reads this, especially Mr. Verdoes, as they would all like to know that they helped make your stay great! Looking forward to having you back.