Ratings based on 1,752 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Minneapolis.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable rooms, great staff, welcoming, friendly, recommend for a great stay in Minneapolis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and compliments! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pushy valet Parking garage not operational Runaround for half an hour trying to check in, drop bags and find room. Confusing elevators Elevator not operational at one point. Nightmare check in and use beautiful room wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review, we are sorry that you had issues while staying with us. Please know that is not our standard and would love to discuss with you more so we can help resolve the issues. Please call the us directly at 612-677-1100 Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Seeing the sights

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location and view. Did the expedia upgrade and had a 17th floor view of both Targets and downtown
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to Timbe rwolves game and did a tour of the local micro brewerys
Great motel in a great location across from the Target Center and Target Field
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and awarding us 5 stars! We love hearing that you had an exceptions experience at Loews Minneapolis Hotel. We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great stay! Room was lovely and staff very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The bed wasn't very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your bed, that is one the best compliments we usually get is how comfortable the beds are. We hope that the rest of your stay was great. Thanks again for your review and feedback, we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Kate

A great stay-cation!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Loews was a beautiful location for our anniversary stay-cation - spectacular room with a good view of downtown. The lobby, room, and all facilities were well maintained, and all staff were very helpful. Close to many restaurants and events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Happy Anniversary to you! We love that you chose Loews Minneapolis Hotel for your anniversary stay-cation, and hope to welcome you back again soon! We will make sure to share this with all of our team members so they know how special they made it! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to have you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Reception
Cons: Food quality
Downtown, 1 1/2 blocks from light rail. Very professional surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, as well as your feedback! I will make sure that your comments get to our culinary team as we are always looking to improve our experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Freda

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel at a really good rate. Very quiet, good food, sincerely helpful staff. Large bathroom, great shower, good views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Freda, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management