Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel itself is perfect. Great location, very clean, and absolutely nice. However the city itself, prepare to see stuff you won't see in bigger cities such as NYC, Chicago, LA, Seattle, etc. I'll avoid Minneapolis after my one night there, but look forward to trying other Loews.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great inner city hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Modern, very clean, spacious hotel. Excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and compliments, Larry. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was amazing and I wanted to take that shower with me
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to have you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

This hotel is awesome

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel was amazing! Location was great! Overall very happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Great photo, Dino! Thank you for the review and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Went to the Metallica concert!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Hotel was great, and even got us in early. Room service food is awesome! Concierge even arranged us a car service around town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning LJ, Thank you for your review and compliments about the hotel, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I will definitely will stay at this and other Loews locations again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Elliot! We look forward to having you back and showing you another great experience with Loews Minneapolis Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great room. Great staff. Awesome view.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything. Staff. Room. View
Cons: Nothing
Location: Twins game. Would do for Timberwolves as well. First Avenue across the street. Plenty of great restaurants close by walking distance
For a weekend it was awesome. Downtown. Great hotel. Awesome room. Walked to everything wanted to do downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Mick! We are so happy to hear that you loved everything about your stay. We will make sure that our team members read this, as they will be very pleased! We hope we can welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown, easy walking to many areas

Posted Aug 14, 2016
very nice hotel, friendly staff, lots of restaurants, night spots in easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and compliments about our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Our second time there… And we will be back!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The location is perfect and the staff is very friendly and polite… The rooms are very comfortable especially the bedding and the pillows. The only thing which is very minor is we utilized some beverages out of the refrigerator and the refrigerator was not cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
What a great review to read this morning, thank you for signing our praises and letting us know how great your stay was! We also appreciate your feedback, and try to fix anything that may not be up to standard. Were you able to let the front desk know so we could get it fixed for you? Thanks again for your review, we hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willmar, Mn.

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The people across the hall began arguing around midnight and steadily increased until finally @ 3:00a.m. I had to call security... They dealt with the situation immediately but it took another hour to clear them out....all the hotel did was removed the valet fee of 30$...will definitely look to other places first next time we stay in the cities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Missy. We are so sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced but happy to know that our manager on duty was able to help get it resolved. We hope to have you back again soon!