Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel. Close to everything and great c

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I stay here every time I come to Minneapolis to shop and have fun in downtown. Great location to U Of M!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Moline, IL

Beautiful View no matter what room you're in

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the staff, loved the rooms, the hotel was beautiful
Location: Take the Skyway. You can visit a bunch of malls, Macy's , lots of places to eat, the options are endless.
We were up on the 23rd Floor of the hotel and it was just a stunning view. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. They answered all of my questions with a smile and never had an issue attending me in anyway. The room was clean and spacious. The fact that the Hotel connects to the Skyway was awesome. We got lost a few times in there but it was well worth the trip, especially since it rained all day on Saturday, the Skyway let us explore the city without ever having to go outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo, ohio

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was nice but I did not feel it was worth the price of the room. It's very large and thus difficult to come and go from. The location is great. I wish the rooms were a bit nicer for the price we paid. The staff was very friendly and willing to go out of their way to help! The hotel parking is in a garage next door and does come with a price, if you rented a car for your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Teacher927, When it comes to service and location, I would have to agree with you. We have an excellent team taking care of our guests and we have the primary location for leisure travelers. We are in the process of planning a renovation in the hotel, and hope to see you return once it is completed. Thank you again for your comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location. Would not recommend the breakfast buffet. Eggs were tough, out of hash browns then comes back with potatoe wedges. No one was making omelette. Bar food needs to be updated, average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location and experience I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
by RYAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dan from Nebraska

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a couple of Twins games. You are paying for location. Walking distance to games.resturaunt and bar were average at best. Room was clean and bed was comfortable but executive suite had no fridge or microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for your review. We value all guest feedback and feel bad that your stay did not measure up to your expectations. We are sorry that you felt the walking distance to games, restaurant and bar were average at best. Refrigerators are available upon request. Thank you too for your kind comments regarding the room and clean. Location is everything and we are at the heartbeat of all activities, attractions and hundreds of restaurant just steps away. Minneapolis really is such a dynamic city. We hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cindy from BRAINERD MN 56401

VERY PLEASED

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM VALET TO BAR. CERTAINLY WILL STAY AGAIN .
3 out of 5
by Ron from Arlen Texas

Great hotel noisy nightclub

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel everything you would expect from a Marriott. The problem is a noisy nightclub down the street. I was on the 13th floor but could hear the loud music until 2 am. Bring your earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you so much for selecting to stay with us during your trip to Minneapolis. We truly apologize that your stay was less than perfect due to the nightclub noise down the street. We have been working with the City on the noise level. We understand guests choose a property based on services and amenities and we are pleased to offer great options, a great location and Complimentary In-Room Internet for our Rewards Members. We hope we will welcome you again when you are in the area.