Ratings based on 2,022 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake Linden, MI

Close to the Mall of America and Denny's

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the Mall of America
Cons: Shuttle to Mall of America and a better breakfast.
Very comfortable one night stay. Clean room. Restaurant is right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted May 17, 2017
overall nice stay. staff was very nice and eager to help. room was very clean! only thing i could say and has nothing to do with the hotel was that there was an annoying cigarette leech out side all the time, lol i gave every rating either an 4 or 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

2 nights midweek

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient to the Mall of America and the airport. Free parking. Easy check in and out.
Cons: Include linens and pillows for the hide a bed in the room.
Location: It's right by the Mall of America and the airport.
We stayed 2 nights mid week. The room was surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to I-494. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and for the price we didn't expect much more. The continental breakfast is cereal, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, juice. There's a Wal Mart right across the street and a Denny's next door if you want something else. The Mall of America is about a 10 minute drive away. There's WiFi and cable TV with many channels. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
I will most likely not stay here again. Just not comfy enough, pillows were extremely flat and only got one for me and my wife. I chose this place for its price and because the pictures looked decent, but obviously not as it seemed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Wasn't aware they didn't have a fringe, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Only the Suite had them. Never seen that before. Very disappointing. Changed my plans for my daughter to stay there for a couple of week due to this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

USE ALL LOCKS ON DOORS IF STAYING HERE

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: the room and location
re rented our room in the middle of the night (1:15AM) and the desk called room and requested we come to lobby with our credit card information, then upon check requested call from manager and this was never received
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Second try - much better

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Competitive price, all the essentials supplied, excellent location and parking facilities.
Location: Excellent location. Big shopping centers within walking distance.
The second try was much better. Cleaner room, better service. Nice Internet service in the reception area. Everything seems to work much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Rooms smell of smoked pot, noise, dirty

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stay away!!!! Noisy tenants, noisy house keeping staff, dirty, pictures are clearly air brushed, when I stayed there next room guests were smoking pot. Stay away!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Nice hotel. Clean, convenient location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience, price, cleanliness
Cons: Good the way it is.
Location: We visited Chanhassen, Target field, Burnsville mall. Ate at Denny's (breakfast), Red Lobster, (supper) 3 minutes away
Convenient, almost equal distance to to all of the destinations we wished to visit. Desk clerk very nice and helpful. Very convenient to Wal-Mart for any last minute forgotten things, and next door to a very nice Denny's. Good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MN

Accessible & affordable hotel @ convenient locatio

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Price, location, simplicity of finding it, closure and free shuttle to MSP
Cons: Seating space-breakfast, dual entrance/exit to parking lot, improved bathroom-toilet refilled many times during the night, sink fixtures were loose
Location: Close to MSP airport, Mall of America, multiple eating locations, etc
It has most of the convenience of home. It has a place to sleep, a place to shower, a working bathroom, radio, alarm clock and TV set. It has a modest breakfast buffet consisting of cereals, muffins, milk, coffee, tea, etc. Seating arrangement for the breakfast is limited. Very convenient located across the street from a large Walmart store with a pharmacy, etc. Very easy access from Interstate 494. Parking lot has a single entrance and exit as far as we could see.