Ratings based on 2,001 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Second try - much better

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Competitive price, all the essentials supplied, excellent location and parking facilities.
Location: Excellent location. Big shopping centers within walking distance.
The second try was much better. Cleaner room, better service. Nice Internet service in the reception area. Everything seems to work much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Rooms smell of smoked pot, noise, dirty

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stay away!!!! Noisy tenants, noisy house keeping staff, dirty, pictures are clearly air brushed, when I stayed there next room guests were smoking pot. Stay away!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Nice hotel. Clean, convenient location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience, price, cleanliness
Cons: Good the way it is.
Location: We visited Chanhassen, Target field, Burnsville mall. Ate at Denny's (breakfast), Red Lobster, (supper) 3 minutes away
Convenient, almost equal distance to to all of the destinations we wished to visit. Desk clerk very nice and helpful. Very convenient to Wal-Mart for any last minute forgotten things, and next door to a very nice Denny's. Good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MN

Accessible & affordable hotel @ convenient locatio

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Price, location, simplicity of finding it, closure and free shuttle to MSP
Cons: Seating space-breakfast, dual entrance/exit to parking lot, improved bathroom-toilet refilled many times during the night, sink fixtures were loose
Location: Close to MSP airport, Mall of America, multiple eating locations, etc
It has most of the convenience of home. It has a place to sleep, a place to shower, a working bathroom, radio, alarm clock and TV set. It has a modest breakfast buffet consisting of cereals, muffins, milk, coffee, tea, etc. Seating arrangement for the breakfast is limited. Very convenient located across the street from a large Walmart store with a pharmacy, etc. Very easy access from Interstate 494. Parking lot has a single entrance and exit as far as we could see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mall of America

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Convenient location, continental breakfast, helpful staff and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garland, texas

Great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We had a good time. Room was clean and staff was helpful. Breakfast was not a huge selection but it was something. They cleaned our room good everyday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Never coming back

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This was the worse experience ever. Turd in the toilet none of the outlets worked power went out in our room had to move rooms. Other Room was just as bad shower didn't work tv remote didn't work. Checked out an hour and a half early cause we didn't wanna be there anymore..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is not that far from the airport which is great considering that's why I chose the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room was a little cramped but very clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Great Staff but issues

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cons: Add Black out Curtains, and work on wall insulations, or something to block the sound carrying and this would be a great hotel.
You are facing a Walmart Parking Lot, and they do not have Black Out curtains, so expect a very brightly lit room all night. As well, the walls are quite thin, so you hear your neighbors at all hours, no matter what they are doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but small

Posted Mar 28, 2017
the hotel room is smaller than expected but the carpets were new and the bed/bathroom was clean.