Ratings based on 1,678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Clean and well maintained, but very simple.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Better breakfast. Some fruits and something hot would be nice.
Location: MSP airport.
It is a simple hotel, very close to MSP airport. Hotel staff was very friendly and room was very clean. Breakfast was simple. The hotel exceeded my expectations for the rating that it had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I've stayed her multiple times. And have plans to stay here for a week in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed place close to airport

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Everything pretty good for price.just hard to keep room Comfortable, warm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost twice what Expedia quoted me

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Park and ride is not included in the Expedia fee. The website says free parking and free airport shuttle- not the case.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel-out dated-smells-unhelpful staff

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I booked this through expedia apparently I chose smoking....I asked for non and she said regardless that I could not change it since that's what I chose on expedia. we took the room anyway....went upstairs and it was so smelly we went back down to see if we could change....another clerk stepped in and challenged us to call expedia. I said I have allergies and if I did it was by mistake. She wasn't even willing to look for a non smoking room. staff is unwilling to help, uncaring and inconsiderate. I would highly recommend that you continue your search and pass this one by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylors Falls MN

convenient to airport hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Had cab service to airport, provided by hotel
Cons: Lighting was quite minimal & dim.
Location: Just went there at night to sleep & then be transported to airport the next day. They were very accommodating.
Nice hotel for staying overnight to get shuttle to airport. Not fancy but fancy not needed when wanting a clean hotel near airport. Check in lady was very nice & friendly. Will stay there again in future. Price was also good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

a place to sleep

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Clean bathroom.
Cons: New mattress.
Location: The hotel is near restaraunts and by a walmart. Easy access to shopping centers.
Nice clean hotel. The room was clean, but the bed quality poor. Therefore, I woke up with a sore back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for the money.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to Mall of America and Airport.
Cons: Hotel's printer and computer were not working. Needed to find another destination to print boarding passes. Free breakfast needs improvement.
Location: Good Location.
Hotel was fine for just sleeping at. Room size very small for 2 adults.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Cons: Breakfast service.
Will not stay at this hotel again. Breakfast was disappointing. I did just get cheapest room but would not stay here again even with room upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Won't go back

Posted Nov 9, 2015
When I reserved the hotel - 2 rooms for 2 nights - I was told there was free extended parking and a free shuttle service to/from the airport. When we checked in, we were charged $50 per car ($100 total) for parking. It was late, we were tired, so we paid the parking fee. When we returned 2 days later, we called the free taxi service to pick us up from the airport. They never showed up. We called them several times then finally called the hotel. After about 2 hours of this nonsense, the hotel finally agreed to pay for us to take another taxi service to the hotel. It was now approximately 2:00 a.m. The hotel paid the taxi driver, but refused to give him a tip. We only agreed to stay at the hotel because we had been up nearly 24 hours and still had a 4 hour drive to get home. We have stayed at Microtel Hotels several times in the past. We will never stay at this chain again.