Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ladysmith wi

comfortable bed

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: close to work
Cons: serve breakfast earlier
Location: close to work
just sleeping close to my work location clean and quite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

Nice small hotel, clean quiet.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Friendly staff, nice place for the money. Quiet, clean, rooms small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Quiet and clean. Hassle free check in/check out. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale FL

Quick couple night work stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Would not stay there again. Old crappy towels, ballasts in lights that sounded like lawnmowers, no complimentary water. B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Woman alone in town for work

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Clean friendly. Overlooked kids hanging around WiFi in lobby. (They have to go somewhere). Was overall fine for my needs. Would choose larger room next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable and clean room.
Cons: The breakfast area is a bit crowded; not a lot of tables.
We attended the US Figure Skating Championships in St. Paul, MN; it was a great location for us to stay. The room was clean and very comfortable; bathroom was clean as well. The breakfast area (as noted below) was a bit congested, seemed located in a hallway leading to the outdoors so people were leaving and people were fixing breakfast items. I know mornings are busy and the breakfast area can become crowded in the best of circumstances. Overall, it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Heat did not work in our room. Went to the front desk and the clerk didn't seem to concerned. Didn't even offer extra blankets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel rooms goo for sleeping and great rate

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel was in a good location for us on our stay. We only needed the room for sleeping so it worked out fine. The washroom fan was quite noisy but otherwise it was a good hotel for a two night stay where all we needed the room for was a sleeping. We didn't really spend anytime in the hotel other than sleeping. Breakfast was decent for starting your day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Cons: many things could be improved
We looked for a hotel that was pet friendly....it said that Microtel was. When we arrived, we were told that they were "Pet Free Now." The lady at the desk said she would allow it this one time since "I didn't know, because I booked through a third party." The walls were thin and we heard everything from the rooms around us. There was supposed to be a frig and microwave in our room and there wasn't either one. The breakfast left a lot to be desired and not much seating either. Not very impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but hard to get to

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Bathroom had a lot of chipping pant and build up around the sower tile. Shower curtain did not stay closed all the way.TV too high hard to watch. No place to eat had to take to room and eat on bed.