Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Overnight

Posted May 24, 2017
Spent a night at the hotel on business. Only complaint was the exhaust fan in the bathroom was loud. Met my needs for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterloo, iowa

Dirty. Wish could have cancelled when got there.

Posted May 22, 2017
Very hard to get too. Dirty and scared to sleep on sheets for fear of bedbugs. I wanted to check out. No refund. Will think twice before booking with expedia again. Never stay at this place !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Close enough to the airport for me. Clean rooms and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming il

Posted May 19, 2017
Close to mall and other attractions. Hotel staff very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Close to shopping centers.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The price is reasonable for the experience.
Cons: Improve the fixtures in the room have better lighting. Carpeting needs an upgrade, one person said that it looks exactly the same they have at home.
Location: Five minutes to Eagan Outlet Mall. The location is in between Minneapolis and St. Paul which makes driving convenient.
This hotel is close to the airport and its main runway, so you are constantly hearing air planes and with our room facing the front you can even see them go by too. When we got in to our room the toilet wasn't filling water after you flush, but we got transfer to another room immediately. The room size is only for two person maximum and very limited space. There were no fridge or microwave in the room. The breakfast included were mainly bread and cereals, and there's really no room to sit on since all the tables are in the hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

It was a comfortable stay but nothing memorable.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and affordable price for family of five.
Cons: The breakfast area was way too small, and the food choices were extremely limited for my family.
Location: Good location. Many good restaurants nearby.
I had a comfortable stay, but would probably never choose to stay in another Microtel in the future. The breakfast left much to be desired. They could do much better, even for the low price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great staff, cheap but very clean and comfortable.

Posted May 9, 2017
The only thing I didn't like was the whole back wall was a mirror behind the bed. Too distracting and annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to EZ park n fly

Posted May 8, 2017
We arrived late in the evening and left very early in the morning so we only slept while we were here. The hotel seemed nice and the front desk was nice as well. The hotel was very close to the EZ park & fly which is where we left our car during our trip so that worked out great for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Pretty tiny room, smaller breakfast selection. Good location. No pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my dr office appt the following morning

Posted May 3, 2017
Comfortable and clean room. No complaints. Easy access to freeway.