Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, but needed some cleaning issues.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: good price, conveniently located
Cons: double check on cleaning issues
Location: close to everything, only 15 minutes from airport
good price, but needed some cleaning issues. there was the handicapped bar from the toilet area, that looked like it was blood or something else that needed cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay for the $

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room smelled a bit (maybe due to the old fan/ac system) but for the price, this place was decent. I like how the bathroom has a fan - most hotels I've been to do not have fans to blow out the steam/stinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Most staff were helpful and they did do an O.K. job of keeping the rooms clean on a daily basis.
Cons: SEE: Comments About Experience
While we arrived early, we agreed to return so that our rooms could be cleaned and readied. We were gone longer than the time we agreed to return; however, when we returned, the staff had only completed preparing one of our rooms instead of both. I had to wait an additional thirty minutes in the lobby before asking, again, if the room was ready. The elevator was out of service for a part of one morning. The "Laundrey Room" is NOT a separate room, but rather a washing machine and dryer in the corner of the "Fitness Room." Both the washer and dryer are NOT coin operated, but can only be activated by swiping a credit card which is dependent upon an uninterrupted Internet signal that, unfortunately, went down when I was trying to wash a load of clothes. The "Lighting" in the rooms is poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was a nice place to stay.A pool would be a nice addition though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I stayed 2 nights. The first night was terrible .

Posted Apr 1, 2017
fist night was terrible. poor lighting and no refrigerator or microwave. room very small. the hotel have me a different room for the second night. this room was much better. then I was charge by Expedia before the stay for both nights. However, then the hotel charged my credit card for the 2 nights. so i paid twice for a very poor stay. I am totally unsatisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calmar, IA

Close to EZ Airpark.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Better temp control and some "white noise" to mask air and road noise are needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatine, IL

Roadtrip 2017

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It was overall satisfactory. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We did not book until the day itself and Expedia was an easy help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice place to stay, nothing really wrong with the place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable beds

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very uncomfortable beds. Nobody in our room got a good night's sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It is close to the airport.
Cons: The rooms should be cleaned from the last guests. Put in brighter bulbs.
The hotel is near the Minneapolis airport, which is what we needed. When I got to the room I found that the bed sheets clearly had not been changed since the last person slept there. There was foreign matter on the sheets, a big stain, and the sheets and pillows were extremely wrinkled, consistent with already being slept in. I called the desk. It was around 5 p.m., and since no one from housekeeping was there, they sent me to another room. The sheets looked a bit later, so I accepted the room. I later was quite a bit of hair in the bathroom. By the way, the toilet seats in both rooms were stained. Both rooms also had extremely dim lighting, even with all the the lights on, giving it kind of a creepy vibe.