Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Less than ideal

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The room seemed clean.
Cons: See review
The first night I couldn't get the thermostat on the wall to work.The room was uncomfortable, but I was exhausted after a delayed flight so I figured I would ask in the morning.The front desk employee stated I had to change it on the unit or the thermostat.When I informed her it didn't work,she replied,"then yeah, just change it on the unit.The unit was falling apart, but I was able to find the controls.It had been completely shut off. The next day I tried to get into my room,but my key wasn't working.I went to the front desk,and was told it was probably because I put it next to my phone or my credit cards.I asked where I was supposed to put it if not my purse.She shrugged and told me my pockets,which I did not have because I had packed only dresses.(I was travelling for a wedding.)I have never had that problem at any other hotel. My last night, I tried to get into my room.My key was still not working.I went to the front desk,and the employee told me the battery on the door was probably broken which was unfortunate,because she was "really bad at changing them."I sat in the lobby waiting to get into my room at 11pm.She tinkered with it for a while and was able to get the door open,but the door battery was still not working.I told her I was leaving the next day,and I wouldn't leave my room until I checked out.She then said that was a good idea; she didn't know where her manager was who was the only person who knew how to change it. Overall, too many little things to be worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

totally ok

Posted Aug 31, 2015
all in all ok: interior appeared a bit dated, room was not spacious, tables and chairs in breakfast area sparse, good tea and hot chocolate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Would not stay here again

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Umm... nothing was great.
Cons: Everything. The hotel needs updating badly and a serious cleaning.
Location: The airport is conveniently close.
This hotel looked fine from the outside. But inside it was immediately grungy-looking with visible grime on the walls and dirty carpets. The staff that we interacted with were very young and didn't seem to know their jobs well. We were charged for someone else's room and then charged again (it was eventually worked out, but definitely a pain to deal with). The walls are thin so you can hear everything. The room itself was musty smelling, especially if the a/c was not on full power (and the a/c was loud!). And one wall in the bedroom was full mirrors - which is just unsettling. I will say that the room was not nearly as small as we expected from other reviews and the sheets appeared to be clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice Hotel for an Affordable Price

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel room was clean and spacious. The TV was a flat screen with HDMI ports, so I was able to plug in my laptop and watch movies. The bathroom was clean and included a hair dryer. Our room had a neat little seat next to the window. If only the view was something other than a parking lot. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Hotel was fine, it was one staff member.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I liked the location and the hotel was nice it it was one hotel staff member that changed it for me. My sister and I were going to split the bill, but for some reason the girl made it put my checking card hold the fees with my bank for four nights rather than one. So rather than $84 it doubled it $168 twice. She didn't seem sympathetic and she just said I don't when the manager comes in he doesn't have a set schedule. She didn't tell me how or when she would let me know how she was going to get a hold of me. I stood there like a moron like ok are you going to tell me how you are going to resolve this or what. I go out front the next day which is Sunday and the manger doesn't even work on Sunday!! The lady working that morning was nice at least. That's a lot of money out of my account. I m still in the process of talking to my bank to figure this out. So yes the hotel was nice but the staff member ruined it for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg manitoba

Comfortable and clean!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very comfortable beds. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Was able to get a good rest. Could add more choices for the included breakfast like whole wheat bread rather than just white etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Small space, terrible Wi Fi

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Wi Fi and choice of breakfast
Location: Mall of America is about 15-20 minutes away.
The rooms are quite small, the hotel staff are not that friendly and the Wi Fi does is really bad. If you are going to rely on a Wi Fi on your hotel stay, then don't book this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The beds were horrible. Pillows were basically nonexistent.
Location: A quick drive to downtown Minneapolis and Valley Fair. Perfect if you plan to do both in a visit.
This hotel was chosen for the price and location. Not really great if you like to spread out when traveling. Location is great if you are willing to drive a little ways to get to places. If not stay away since you could do better in other locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good if you're not picky.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros- friendly staff; simple & good breakfast available Cons- "moist" carpet (I don't know if they cleaned the carpet and gave the room to us before they let it dry or they need a de-humidifier for the room); cobwebs in the bathroom; old and outdated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Smelly room

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The hotel is nice from outside but is very smelly inside the money you pay is not worth Find other one