Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mahnomen, MN

Decent hotel that needs some attention

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to interstate, shopping mall and restaurants. It was quiet.
Cons: Maintanance, cleanliness, more options at breakfast, new sheets and towels., better lighting in the rooms.
Location: Close to St Paul, Mall of America, Twin Cities Outlet mall.
None of the plug-ins in our room worked, the cord prongs would just fall out of the outlet. The lighting in the room was very poor. The sheets were stained and thin. Exit signs in the hallway were falling off the wall. The couch in the elevator hallway was very stained and dingy. The towels felt thin and old. It seemed there wasn't alot of attention to the details and overall maintanance. There was a weird smell in the lobby and elevator. The continental breakfast was disappointing with not many choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Problem scan credit card as try to wipe many time as screw up wipe machine
Nice as bathroom calling leaking as old as need out old plastic coat as paint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hackensack, MN

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Clean & helpful staff.
Location: Poor location, but nearby some great attraction, MOA, airport, shopping.
This motel is a little awkward to find, but once there I was greeted by a friendly front desk attendant. I was assisted with a few special needs I had. Rooms are small, but was clean and adequate for my needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in our room

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Smoke smell in room. Towels were dirty, had to replace. Blood stain on sheet. Room next door was loud till about 2 am. I called front desk about 5 times to ask them to be quieter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: I prefer brighter lights in the room.
Location: It was close to my meeting. There was a very good restaurant recommendated by staff
The room met my needs. It was quiet, clean and I slept well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We went down for the free breakfast and it was near the end of the serving time. A lot of food was gone. We had to wait for hotel workers to finish making their breakfast so we could make ours. I feel if they are going to eat they should wait until the service is done for the hotel guests. Customer service was not top notch. Not friendly at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great price

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price
Cons: Room fuction.
Location: The hotel was fight of a main road 10 minutes from food and shopping
Friendly staff hotel was a little banged up. Was just for one night even let me check in early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel!! Will stay here again!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel!! Will stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Posted Apr 12, 2016
inn was clean and staff is not that friendly enough but overall inn was fine,bed is perfect and shower is perfect