Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from MOA

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice family friendly hotel. Within walking distance to MOA. Pool is a bit small but opened late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Sad property

Posted Feb 21, 2017
An older property that needs to be torn down and rebuilt. The staff is fantastic however, and they really try to make do with what they have. The building is from the days of yore. It just needs to be demolished, and rebuilt. Elevators are small, hallways are small, the rooms are noisy, etc. Pay the day extra $$ and stay at the JW propert 2 blocks away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Day 1 of vacation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Riot in hotel until 3 am. Early next morning flight at 5 and literally received ZERO sleep! Hotel and Expedia denied the fact there was a legitimate riot and denied to reduce or refund hotel room. I had video evidence of the night showing the riot and police on the property. This all happened right outside my room. I will NOT use Expedia for booking in the future and I will NOT ever stay at the Marriot Airport hotel in Bloomington, MN. I do NOT recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Nice hotel, but cold like hell.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Big, Staff very pleasant and welcoming.
Cons: Better heat system. A microwave in the room
Location: No comments, we checked in late and left early
Very nice and big Hotel. Comfort is disappointing. The heat control in the room is just a decorative feature, it does not do anything. We were in Minneapolis on the coldest weekend of December (12/16), we had to rely on each other's body heat to survive. The thermostat in the room was useless. By the time we realized the heater was not going to work we were knocked out from the cold and when we woke up it was too late and useless to complain to front desk. New staff, time to go and we have survived anyway. No microwave in the room (baby, need to warm up her food) We have stayed in nicer hotel near the hotel; but they have provided free, elaborate breakfast buffet. Why not here?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Close to airport and Mall of America

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Took a shuttle at 1 am in terrible weather from airport to hotel. Staff was very friendly, rooms were in great shape, clean, and hotel was very nice. Price of room was excellent. Would recommend. A+
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Find another hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Small and outdated rooms, $10 a day WiFi - terrible speed of WiFi, dirty linens, floor was sticky, counter tops were not cleaned, extra fees per room per night - staff blames Expedia for not being up front with fees, staff continued to leave messages on rooms that I took care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, room was clean, very close to the mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MSP Marriott

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This room was a steal with what is available in the local
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Fitness room
Cons: No Wifi
No internet in room No garbage bags in room No microwave Regular coffee machine- no keurig