Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Day 1 of vacation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Riot in hotel until 3 am. Early next morning flight at 5 and literally received ZERO sleep! Hotel and Expedia denied the fact there was a legitimate riot and denied to reduce or refund hotel room. I had video evidence of the night showing the riot and police on the property. This all happened right outside my room. I will NOT use Expedia for booking in the future and I will NOT ever stay at the Marriot Airport hotel in Bloomington, MN. I do NOT recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Nice hotel, but cold like hell.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Big, Staff very pleasant and welcoming.
Cons: Better heat system. A microwave in the room
Location: No comments, we checked in late and left early
Very nice and big Hotel. Comfort is disappointing. The heat control in the room is just a decorative feature, it does not do anything. We were in Minneapolis on the coldest weekend of December (12/16), we had to rely on each other's body heat to survive. The thermostat in the room was useless. By the time we realized the heater was not going to work we were knocked out from the cold and when we woke up it was too late and useless to complain to front desk. New staff, time to go and we have survived anyway. No microwave in the room (baby, need to warm up her food) We have stayed in nicer hotel near the hotel; but they have provided free, elaborate breakfast buffet. Why not here?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Close to airport and Mall of America

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Took a shuttle at 1 am in terrible weather from airport to hotel. Staff was very friendly, rooms were in great shape, clean, and hotel was very nice. Price of room was excellent. Would recommend. A+
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Find another hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Small and outdated rooms, $10 a day WiFi - terrible speed of WiFi, dirty linens, floor was sticky, counter tops were not cleaned, extra fees per room per night - staff blames Expedia for not being up front with fees, staff continued to leave messages on rooms that I took care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Fitness room
Cons: No Wifi
No internet in room No garbage bags in room No microwave Regular coffee machine- no keurig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I like this hotel's proximity to the Mall of America and the airport. There was even a shuttle that goes to and from the MOA and the airport every 30 minutes. The hotel staff are responsive and they follow through. They'd call me after each room service to ask if I need anything else - that was great, you know somebody is checking to make sure they are meeting your expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I was pleasently surprised at what a nice place this is!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Literally ACROSS THE STREET from Mall of America

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We walked over there a few times for some exercise. Shuttle was also an option but it was quite dirty, so we only used it once. Hotel rooms are clean, comfortable and very quiet. Buffet breakfast was good but expensive. Also try Khan's Mongolian Grill for dinner! Cheap (they charge by your height) and good. It's about 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Mall of America

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Close to mall and transit service
Cons: Offer breakfast with room price.
Location: Nearby IKEA, mall of America, the State Fair was going on, great food
Our stay was very enjoyable the hotel was nice and close to mall of america. The rooms were nice too but the walls between rooms are thin and the children in the other room were noisy, we heard a lot of bumping and thumping at late hours of the night, but overall our experience was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff, Old Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Front desk and shuttle staff were amazing!
Cons: Please update the rooms and thoroughly clean the carpets. Deb in Bistro 79 could use some customer service training.
Location: Very close to the MOA and airport. Shuttle runs very often so it isn't hard to get a ride and be on time!
I am really torn with writing this review because the hotel staff members are SOOO friendly and accommodating. PROS: -- Our flight arrived hours before check-in and the front desk rep was able to get our room available ahead of time. That was a God send because my little ones were really sleepy. -- The hotel staff accommodated every request promptly. -- We mainly stayed at the pool which was very clean and barely anyone used it. -- It is literally a five minute walk to MOA. The hotel is right across the street. -- Bistro 79 have has yummy food. (Marco and Michael were really friendly and nice.) CONS: -- The hotel smells old. -- The rooms are old, outdated, and have rust in the bathroom and stains on the floor. -- The sheets don't smell clean or fresh at all. The pillows smell heavily used and are lumpy. -- The beds are small and very uncomfortable. My entire family woke up with backaches. -- There was an issue during our breakfast in which Marco, the manager, comped our meal and offered to buy my family dinner. When we returned for dinner and ordered, the manager on duty (Deb) seemed annoyed by what we ordered. My youngest didn't even eat dinner so it's not like we ordered a lot. Deb was noticeably bothered and proceeded to vent to a waitress nearby. Note: If you comp someone's meal and want to impose a strict limit as to what people can order, then say that! We also paid for $60-70 worth of drinks to go with this meal so it's not like we didn't spend any money!