Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: They only served food until 11 PM so by the time we got back from the theatre they were closed. It would be nice if they had a snack menu late night.
We were in town to attend a musical at the Orpheum. The hotel is only a few blocks from the theatre so it was an easy walk. Parking is conveniently located right next to the hotel. Breakfast buffet was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend fun trip

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff! I would definitely stay here again! Walked to the Twins game, took under 10 minutes to walk there and felt extremely safe.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Location is Everything

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Quick trip to downtown MPLS for dinner at Murray's and an overnight stay at the Marriott. Great place, perfect location, pro basketball & baseball within a couple blocks, many restaurants & pubs all within walking distance, easy in and out parking.
5 out of 5
by Mona

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very clean and the staff were very efficient. We thought the breakfast was a bit pricey, but very good.
4 out of 5
by Shannan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too noisy

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
From early in the morning groups were permitted to stand in the hallway and talk, sometimes raising their voices. The hotel was very nice but I will not stay there again because of the noise. Thank you;
3 out of 5
by Dustin

No bed no sleep.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I asked for two twin beds and couldn't get them so I asked for a roll away bed to be sent to the room and it never came. I slept on the floor giving my guest the bed because of his back issues. $130 to "sleep" on the floor is not exactly ideal. Then when brought up to the staff the next morning they seamed like they could care less of my dilemma. It's unfortunate because it's a gorgeous building, but the staff and lack of caring ruins it.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Awesome

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
I love the closeness to Target Center and the restaurants. The hotel is amazing. Will be a returning customer.
5 out of 5
by Guillermo

Great people.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The best part of this hotel is the person serving the club (breakfast). He is the best ever. Always smiling. Always positive. I come back always just to see him.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

The worst experience ever! Terrible room!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The bed was an inch away from the toilet. There wasn't a fridge, we couldn't even watch the Timberwolves on tv because they didn't have the channel. The room service was slow, took an hour to get toothpaste. Just terrible,