Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: They only served food until 11 PM so by the time we got back from the theatre they were closed. It would be nice if they had a snack menu late night.
We were in town to attend a musical at the Orpheum. The hotel is only a few blocks from the theatre so it was an easy walk. Parking is conveniently located right next to the hotel. Breakfast buffet was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

The worst experience ever! Terrible room!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The bed was an inch away from the toilet. There wasn't a fridge, we couldn't even watch the Timberwolves on tv because they didn't have the channel. The room service was slow, took an hour to get toothpaste. Just terrible,
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was quite frustrated. I booked 3 rooms at the same time. I had 3 adults in two of the rooms and I listed that specifically in my reservation. They gave us 1 queen bed for these two rooms and then proceeded to tell us we could upgrade for an additional $50. The room type I chose had the option of 2 double beds. I would assume they would be smart enough to realize 3 adults will not fit in 1 queen bed. If you don't have them available then you should not continue to sell them. We had no options at that time and I don't feel we should have had to pay the additional $. It basically feels like bait and switch.
4 out of 5
by Karen E.W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andy

Walking distance to First Avenue!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
overall very pleased.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a business trip which meant leaving the hotel several times a day. Parking was very expensive - need to do something where parking is included or at a better rate.
4 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels