Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: They only served food until 11 PM so by the time we got back from the theatre they were closed. It would be nice if they had a snack menu late night.
We were in town to attend a musical at the Orpheum. The hotel is only a few blocks from the theatre so it was an easy walk. Parking is conveniently located right next to the hotel. Breakfast buffet was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

The worst experience ever! Terrible room!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The bed was an inch away from the toilet. There wasn't a fridge, we couldn't even watch the Timberwolves on tv because they didn't have the channel. The room service was slow, took an hour to get toothpaste. Just terrible,
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was disappointed that Internet and parking was not included in the rate.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Andrew Trip

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The only real issue we had was "your room is not ready" at check in and we didn't check in until almost 5PM. Your staff was very nice about it, and your valet was gracious, but maybe a drink ticket would have been nice?
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was quite frustrated. I booked 3 rooms at the same time. I had 3 adults in two of the rooms and I listed that specifically in my reservation. They gave us 1 queen bed for these two rooms and then proceeded to tell us we could upgrade for an additional $50. The room type I chose had the option of 2 double beds. I would assume they would be smart enough to realize 3 adults will not fit in 1 queen bed. If you don't have them available then you should not continue to sell them. We had no options at that time and I don't feel we should have had to pay the additional $. It basically feels like bait and switch.
4 out of 5
by Karen E.W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andy

Walking distance to First Avenue!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
overall very pleased.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels