Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short time motel

Posted May 17, 2017
Good: close to airport, relatively cheap, nice bathroom, breakfast juices; bad: odor, carpet, furniture, bed blanket. Plan for late arrival and early departure. If you need a bed for sleep for a night this place fits the bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Police outside my door with guns couldn't come out some dude was threatening suicide two doors down room smelled like weed terrible experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom sink was extremely dirty.

Posted May 5, 2017
Never again dirty loud. Arrest in parking lot. Unpleasant all around. Could hear couple arguing down hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoke

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Just the manager and front desk person were very nice
Cons: Not the staff but the motel itself is in dire need of a complete facelift
Location: Mall of america
The room was supposed to be non smoking and not only could you strongly smell cigarette smoke in the room all up and down the hallway leading to our room, definitely this motel is in extreme need of renovation of all sorts!! However the manager and front desk clerk were both pleasant and very quick and accomadating me and returned my money with no hassle!! My money was back on my card in less than 24 hours
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

In the Ghetto, Rough area.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: expedia
Cons: Better neighborhood, better policies, cleaner, newer.
Location: Downtown near airport and mall of america. Uber to MOA is like 6 bucks. No amenities within walking distance and on a wierd 1 way frontage road.
Hotel is in the worst possible area, gang activity, major drugs. It is a flop house hotel. They even check the rooms prior to checkout. The rooms were dirty and dark, facilities worn and messed up. They do not provide roll away beds as advertised. Stated they discontinued it and expedia wont remove the info.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls mn

do not return place

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I got my money back and went to super 8 there was no heat went to turn the heat on and the front of the air conditioner fell off could not get the thermastate passed 30 degrees towels were dingy and stained wash cloth had brown stains on it sat at the table and it was so wobbly you couldn't sit at it it was just a horrible experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

THEY HAD BED BUGS!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: it has a mini fridge and microwave in the room
Cons: the cleanliness of the rooms, the rude staff and no available managers
Location: near mall of america, walmart, and lots of fast food places
i paid 80.00 for one night in this hotel. which would have been just fine if i and my family wasn't almost eaten alive by bed bugs that the front desk clerk claimed they didn't have and had never had any complaints before. The following morning when i returned to the front desk covered in bite marks with proof of a bed bug wrapped in a tissue that i caught crawling on the sheets the next morning the rude front desk clerk insinuated that we must have brought them from home. when i asked for a hotel manager she said there isn't one here and would not tell me when one would be available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for someone looking to relax.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was cold, did not know I was coming, shower head was not clean, water temp would fluctuate. Bedding was not on the bed right, pillows were flat. Would of been better sleeping in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dirty and smelled of smoke. Paint was chipping and heater barely operated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels