Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disgusting! Dilapitdated!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Cons: Tear the hotel down and rebuild
Location: Close to the Mall of America and MSP
There was dried vomit outside my door, cigarette burns on the toilet seat, hair dryer had been pulled off the wall and when I got a replacement, outlet didn't work. In the morning I found a bag of pot outside next to my room. The front desk person was nice, but other than that it was an awful place to stay
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Cheap Hotel Near the Airport

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Cheap. Location. Northwoods vibes.
Cons: "Moist" feeling of room. Size of room.
Location: Near the MOA, REI, the airport and everything else Bloomington has to offer.
Despite the previous poor ratings of this hotel, my wife and I found it to be a cheap option near the airport. The room itself wasn't massive, but it had nice ammenities - a fridge and microwave, air-conditioning, and a nice walk-in shower. Clearly they have done work on the bathrooms recently as the fixtures and tiles were new and clean. The bed frame and other furniture were real wood - looked like pine. Our one complaint is that the room felt "moist". Perhaps due to the window air-conditioner, but also possibly due to the humidity outside. Fix that problem, and this is a good, well-located, budget hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unclean ,horrible services.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
that I would naver go to this hotel . every thing about this hotel bad ,
3 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Its not "5 stars" but a good place to stay...

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: the location of the hotel is key. less than a mile is the Mall of America.
Cons: They clearly didn't keep up their promise with the room reservation. It is a small hotel and the amenities are few... need new carpet, better parking
Location: MOA on 1/2 mile away, immediate freeway access, Walmart/convenience stores REALLY close and flyers in room for food delivery (i.e. pizza delivery)
I stayed at this location before so I kinda' knew what I was getting into. The hotel is 1/2 mile away from the Mall of America (you would still need a car for convenience). The place is a little dated and the furnishings were worn. When I made my hotel reservation on the Expedia site, I asked for a king bed in a deluxe room and instead I got two queen beds. the room had a full fridge, microwave and sink BUT the microwave was sitting on a stove (yes, literally). I was bummed about not having what my reservation however it was clean and close to the mall. I would stay there again but it would not be my first choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Bathroom is too small. Also TV remote failed.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: No thanks!
Cons: Need remodeling a lot!
Smell bad air by office...visitors and front office who are smoking about 5 to 10 feet by office outside. Smokers should smoking 50/100 feet away from office.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!!

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: The only two good things about this hotel was the location near the Airport and the Mall Of America. Also, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The rooms need to be totally updated.
Location: The location is excellent! It's very close to alot of attractions and the Airport.
It was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at! Our room was very old and very dirty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

hotel close to mall of america

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: condition of room
Location: Mall of america
Arrived about 10 pm, scary dudes around the property-felt unsafe. Room was next to the laundry room for the hotel and every 8 minutes a water purging sound was heard by us all night. No extra blanket for the bed and when the heat turned on it woke us up all night. The towels were about as big as hand towels! Door to the bathroom was at one time punched in and a very poor patch job on the hole which was still sticky! Not what we expected at all.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large and recently upgraded
Cons: breakfast was very limited
Location: Mall of America is really close
The exterior of the place looks run down but the rooms have all been remodelled. We had 2 queen beds and a pull out couch for a very reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Gut, günstig und alles in der Nähe

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Der Hotelpool ist zwar klein, aber superfein und vor allem: richtig wohlig warm ! Die Lage für bestimmte Zwecke: 1 a Zimmer richtig mit Platz.
Cons: Das sogen.Frühstück !
Location: Flugplatznähe. Mall of America (ganztags). Waterpark. Supermärkte. Mit dem Auto City oder Sportstadien.
Echt gute Lage: nicht weit vom Flughafen, die Mall of America ist noch näher und ganz nah (zu Fuß) in der Straße der waterpark. Einkaufen in einem wallmart nur mit dem Auto über die rückwärtige Kreuzung. Man kann Glück oder Pech haben oder man sieht es so oder so: die Motelanlage ist älter, man kann aber bequem mit dem Auto ranfahren. Die Hotelanlage ist sicherlich geräumiger, dafür muß man eine Etage die Koffer hochtragen. Dafür hat man als Entschädigung aber den Innenpool direkt im Haus. Für ein paar Tage Minneapolis/St.Paul stimmt der Preis, Ausstattung und Lage. Das Frühstück als solches kann man allerdings schlicht vergessen, da so gut wie nicht wirklich vorhanden.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The room was very nice and clean the only negative was the carpet in the halls was old and smelly