Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Run Away as fast as you can!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel was run down and our room was horrendous! The bathroom was moldy and rusty. The heat/AC unit was broken down and maintained. I found dirty towels in the dresser and our sheets were dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Run, Don't Walk, as fast as you can, away from thi

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location has numerous shady things happening around it!
Don't stay here! Nothing works! Unsafe part of town, no soap, no hot water, scary neighbors (and I'm a man!) I will NEVER stay here again, even if they would give me a room! I stayed here April 9th - 11th 2016.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 11, 2016
It wasn't a good experience it was noisy and their TV wasn't working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our establishment. Please see the management the next time you visit us and we will assure you will have a safe and a comfortable stay with us. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Ghetto dirty noisy terrible staff..........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We are always striving to improve, please visit us again and we will assure you a comfortable and safe stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Basic no frills hotel. Good location, access to highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We Appreciate all feedback from our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be bad but......

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Booked our room here last minute. That was the Only reason I would book here. Pretty much what I expected. Except way more dangerous. Pretty sure we were staying with people dealing drugs out of the hotel. Within the first ten minutes some random dude demands I give him my lighter(which i didn't have)... then looks at me like he is going to get violent but steps back when someone else walked over. The room was pretty much a blast from the hotel past. Kinda neat. I forgot about Zenith Tvs. No hot water in the shower. And they seem to forget to clean behind and under things. Overall if you are looking for a gross adventure or to get into a fight. then book a room here. Otherwise the Embassy is across the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank You for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. We are Striving to improve everyday. Please visit us again and we will assure you a comfortable and safe stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Location: Good
Dingy--just not what was advertised on the websit--I think the name of this hotel just changed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for review. Your reviews helps us to improve our standards and make our guest stays more comfortable and safe. We are new management and upgrading our motel. We are sorry that your stay was not comfortable and we promise you that when you visit our motel next time, we will try our best to make your stay more comfortable,safe and secured. Once again Thank you for your reviews We expect your next stay with us and serve you better, Thank you Sincerely, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: staff should be more fluent in Eng. and put back the amenities
Location: could easily get to the locations we needed to
Hard to communicate with personnel in English. Still trying to get our money back off of our credit card. We held the rooms with one credit card (they immediately charged both rooms in separate bills to this card) thinking we wouldn't be charged till the end of our stay. When we left we paid with a separate credit card (one bill) assuming(dumb) they could figure it out. Now trying to sort this mess out seems like our credit card company is the only party we can work with no one else cares!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Used to be nice, but...

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing!! Oh wait, I liked the easy off and on to the freeway.
Cons: The shower, the obvious water damage in the room, breakfast advertised but not available, having towels available in the rooms, a working TV remote.
Location: Very easy access off and on the freeway.
We had no towels, when we asked for towels we received less towels than we requested or needed. Our shower didn't work at all. They offered to open another room for us to shower in, like that was going to work at 7:00 am on a Saturday. We did get a new room for the 2nd night and they upgraded us to "suite", but there idea of a suite and our idea of a suite or 2 very different things. And again, we had NO towels. Also, continental breakfast is listed on the Expedia website and on the Norwood Inn page, but they have NO continental breakfast. The breakfast room is clear of any resemblance of having breakfast. The breakfast is one of the reasons I chose to stay at this hotel both this time and in previous visits to Minneapolis. The hotel is still listed as a Days Inn on the building and all over the hotel, but it is not a member of the Days Inn chain (as explained to me by the desk clerk). I have stayed at this hotel many times while getting my parents' house ready for sale and it was really nice, I will NEVER stay here again!! Oh, and the TV reception was very bad and the TV remote didn't work either (what a surprise!).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarion, PA

STAY AWAY

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The gentleman in charge was friendly adn helpful.
Cons: Everything. It needs to be torn down and rebuilt.
Location: Only 10-15 minutes from downtown.
Horrible experience. Badly stained carpet, missing fixtures, outlets that didn't work, sheets with stains and holes, DIRTY mattress, no iron or hangers in room, no remote, room smelled terribly. That was just in the first 20 minutes. Clientele was ROUGH. Would have left immediately had my family been with me, i just locked the door and hoped nothing would go wrong. Police in the parking lot 3-4 times over the course of the weekend. This place is an awful, dirty, ill-maintained wreck. The gentleman who seemed to be in charge was apologetic and helpful, though the rest of the staff didn't seem to care. Stay Away from this hotel.