Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not the Cleanest

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The pet policy is not clearly stated anywhere online. You can only have one pet, 50 pounds or under. Imagine my surprise when I showed up with 2 cats and an 80 pound lab. The parking lot was full of garbage. The back door had many bins of garbage, broken ramp, broken shopping carts, bags of beer cans, etc. It was just gross. The room itself had sticky carpet as well as a sticky bathroom floor. The hallway to the rooms had exposed cables on the ceiling. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The room was very duty the walls. I never came back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Worst place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hire Good housekeeping people
Location: Location Good Hotel Bad
Bad experience : #1 : Room wasen't cleaned #2: Shower was unusable keep the dirty water for 30 or more minutes #3: Sink keeps water for 30 minutes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Decent location. Floor made my feet turned black. Hallway had a leak that made the floor wet. Shower and toilet both needed fixed. Had to search for an outlet and unplug a lamp just to plug in my cell phone. Our second night resulted in someone run in around above us all night long. The accent pillows smelled. Breakfast choices were limited to plain bagels, bread, 2 cereals, and bruised up apples. Pool is closed on mondays and children were down there unattended cussing and fighting. Won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The A/C
Cons: They should add pancakes or sausage or scrambled egg to their continental breakfast
Location: The location is great to nearby tourist attractions, i.e. Minnesota Sculpture Graden, Basilica of St.Mary etc..
It was nice place which is close access to fast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Elegant rooms. Great large breakfast. Fun entertainment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hookers and drug dealers

Posted Jun 30, 2017
There were prostitutes in the lobby and drug dealers in the parking lot. The police showed up at least theee times. The entire place was filthy. The tv didn't work in the room. The front desk person was overwhelmed by the smallest request. This place should probably be condemned and I don't recommend anyone go there. I surely never will again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Price was right but room had bed bugs

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Parking, location, price, close to food and shopping mall. Easy to access off Hwy 36 and 35W. And they offered smoking rooms.
Cons: Get rid of the bugs.
Location: Plenty of places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. Good central location just west of Hwy 35W and north of Hwy 36. And there is a mall near
Looking for a lower cost room that was convenient to get to. This location offered that. The clerk was very nice and friendly. But when I pulled the bed cover down there was a bed bug on the pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The only complaints I have is that the drapes don't close all the way over the very sheer curtains and the people that walk the halls and also making noises in the late nights. Over all it was a good stay. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hood rat hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
The room was extremely dirty. We were told there were no extra towels when asking for more. Only had one roll of toilet paper in the bathroom to begin with. Black mold in the stairwell. Limited tv channels. Poor picture quality on the TV. Static covering the full TV screen. Overpriced for the quality of the rooms. Dirty floor and also dried chunks of food right under the bed. TV channel guide was incorrect on the available channels. We Had to pay $3.00 to wash and dry two towels because we were told they had no more when we were only given two to begin with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by JOHN, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property.