Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Management needs to fix/replace broken items.
Card reader on room door didn't work. Air conditioner did not work. No listing of nearby restaurants or attractions. No local TV stations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely awful.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Vomit (or what looked like) on the mirror, blood on the pillow, sweat all over the pillows. The bed had some sort of bugs in it. The light fixture was so hot it was burning the fixture, smelled like burning in there. Was a non smoking room but obviously it had smoking. There was a domestic going on next door that I had to call the cops on... floor was disgusting. Scratching at the door and when I opened it, a cat ran in and that's when (5 minutes into the stay) I said, I'm out. Hotel would not give me a refund. So many more pictures i couldnt post.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCARY

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cannot describe except scary. People hanging around were SCARY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Terrible. The room lock did not work. There were no towels in the room and burn marks in the sheets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So bad hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Durty and no service, no ac, the bad its look never change
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely poorly maintained rooms.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: That I only stayed one night.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was OK, at best, looked like tough neighborhood.
Arrived late at 11PM, had reserved a king bed. Front desk said there were no King bed rooms available, as two maids had not showed up that Friday to clean rooms. he offered room with two double beds. The mattress on one bed had a huge low spot hole in bed and I ended up with a back ache from sleeping in bed. Sheets hopefully were changed on beds but were in dis aray. Bathroom had a dirty rag hanging from shower. walls and floor were gross in bath room. The swing across lock on room door was broken. This was worst room I have ever stayed in. Had I arrived a little earlier I would have left and found another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon, PA

easy access to freeway

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: easy access to freeway, 2 restaurants nearby
Cons: fix TV, put a light bulb in wall lamp, fix toilet run-on, clean bathroom floor by the tub.
Location: right off I35W. Denny's restaurant and Chinese restaurant close by.
beds were comfy, room was ok. There was no housekeeping. Small frig in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Horrible below standard hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
First room had no toilet, second room had no light bulbs no towels no ice bucket or latch lock on door. Our key card was deactivated after the first night, had to buy our towels. Crack heads an hookers living in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Thought it would be better, considering the area

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: price, smoking rooms available
Location: Mall of America, MSP International Airport, Target Field
This hotel is located in a high volume less than 15 miles away from the Mall of America and the MSP International Airport. That being said, I would think it would be more upscale than it is. While the rooms themselves are not bad if you just need a place to sleep for a night, there is a lot to be desired. The bathroom needed some major remodeling, there were no towels and I had to go to the front desk to ask for some, my entrance door literally had a coffee cup lid secured with masking tape to cover the eyehole, and the furniture in the room was lacking (chairs but no desk; and I don't even remember if there was a microwave) . Overall, I was disappointed and if you're looking for at least the feeling of ritzy hotel, look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by SANDEE

They should charge by the hour, or close down

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. I will never stay there again. The staff were friendly and accommodating, but, and it's a BIG BUT, the condition of the room was disgusting! It needs a major overhaul. I could go over all the problems but it would take too long.