Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely poorly maintained rooms.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: That I only stayed one night.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was OK, at best, looked like tough neighborhood.
Arrived late at 11PM, had reserved a king bed. Front desk said there were no King bed rooms available, as two maids had not showed up that Friday to clean rooms. he offered room with two double beds. The mattress on one bed had a huge low spot hole in bed and I ended up with a back ache from sleeping in bed. Sheets hopefully were changed on beds but were in dis aray. Bathroom had a dirty rag hanging from shower. walls and floor were gross in bath room. The swing across lock on room door was broken. This was worst room I have ever stayed in. Had I arrived a little earlier I would have left and found another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon, PA

easy access to freeway

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: easy access to freeway, 2 restaurants nearby
Cons: fix TV, put a light bulb in wall lamp, fix toilet run-on, clean bathroom floor by the tub.
Location: right off I35W. Denny's restaurant and Chinese restaurant close by.
beds were comfy, room was ok. There was no housekeeping. Small frig in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Horrible below standard hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
First room had no toilet, second room had no light bulbs no towels no ice bucket or latch lock on door. Our key card was deactivated after the first night, had to buy our towels. Crack heads an hookers living in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Thought it would be better, considering the area

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: price, smoking rooms available
Location: Mall of America, MSP International Airport, Target Field
This hotel is located in a high volume less than 15 miles away from the Mall of America and the MSP International Airport. That being said, I would think it would be more upscale than it is. While the rooms themselves are not bad if you just need a place to sleep for a night, there is a lot to be desired. The bathroom needed some major remodeling, there were no towels and I had to go to the front desk to ask for some, my entrance door literally had a coffee cup lid secured with masking tape to cover the eyehole, and the furniture in the room was lacking (chairs but no desk; and I don't even remember if there was a microwave) . Overall, I was disappointed and if you're looking for at least the feeling of ritzy hotel, look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by jerry

Lumpy night

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival they had the reservation all wrong when I booked if the end of check in it was a $25 deposit that I had to pay but I wasn't told about it's been close to two weeks and I still haven't got it back there was no towels in the room it wasn't very clean and the beds were worse thing that I've ever slept on in my life lumps and all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worst place I've ever stayed

Posted Jan 24, 2017
When I pulled in the lot was iced over, including the sidewalk, I fell. I brought it to Their attention and the lot and sidewalk was still the same when I left. The room was dirty, the TV didn't work. The employee came up and got it working but as soon as I changed the channel it went back to no signal. I complained about the room which was unbearably hot. There had obviously been a fire of some sort, the thermostat was slightly melted and there was visible damage on the walls. There was graffiti and cigarette burns on the table. The pillows smelled and had hardly any stuffing. I tried to call Expedia for a refund and they put me on hold while they contacted the hotel after holding for a half hour I was cut off. Do not stay at this hotel there are others all around it. If they are all booked, sleep in your car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Disgusting Dump!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel staff don't seem to understand English very well. The room deposit was $25, not $50 as it is listed. However, they make it very inconvenient to even pay the deposit. If you don't pay cash for it, and use your card instead, don't be expecting that money back when they say it'll be back. It's not going to be there "right after checkout" which is word for word what I was told.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneasota

The hotel room was very cold the covers were dirty

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I would never stay at this hotel nor recommend it to anyone. It was very cold and the covers were dirty and burnt with big holes. They had no towels in the room and ones they gave us had stains in them. Dnt ever stay there unless you have no other options
1 out of 5
by Simha

Would stay away

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Badly maintained budget motel. Heater not good enough. Hot water just does not work. Non-friendly staff during day. Max. 30 mins extension for late check out though most of the rooms were empty. Had requested for 1 hour.