Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon, PA

easy access to freeway

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: easy access to freeway, 2 restaurants nearby
Cons: fix TV, put a light bulb in wall lamp, fix toilet run-on, clean bathroom floor by the tub.
Location: right off I35W. Denny's restaurant and Chinese restaurant close by.
beds were comfy, room was ok. There was no housekeeping. Small frig in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Horrible below standard hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
First room had no toilet, second room had no light bulbs no towels no ice bucket or latch lock on door. Our key card was deactivated after the first night, had to buy our towels. Crack heads an hookers living in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Thought it would be better, considering the area

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: price, smoking rooms available
Location: Mall of America, MSP International Airport, Target Field
This hotel is located in a high volume less than 15 miles away from the Mall of America and the MSP International Airport. That being said, I would think it would be more upscale than it is. While the rooms themselves are not bad if you just need a place to sleep for a night, there is a lot to be desired. The bathroom needed some major remodeling, there were no towels and I had to go to the front desk to ask for some, my entrance door literally had a coffee cup lid secured with masking tape to cover the eyehole, and the furniture in the room was lacking (chairs but no desk; and I don't even remember if there was a microwave) . Overall, I was disappointed and if you're looking for at least the feeling of ritzy hotel, look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worst place I've ever stayed

Posted Jan 24, 2017
When I pulled in the lot was iced over, including the sidewalk, I fell. I brought it to Their attention and the lot and sidewalk was still the same when I left. The room was dirty, the TV didn't work. The employee came up and got it working but as soon as I changed the channel it went back to no signal. I complained about the room which was unbearably hot. There had obviously been a fire of some sort, the thermostat was slightly melted and there was visible damage on the walls. There was graffiti and cigarette burns on the table. The pillows smelled and had hardly any stuffing. I tried to call Expedia for a refund and they put me on hold while they contacted the hotel after holding for a half hour I was cut off. Do not stay at this hotel there are others all around it. If they are all booked, sleep in your car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Disgusting Dump!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel staff don't seem to understand English very well. The room deposit was $25, not $50 as it is listed. However, they make it very inconvenient to even pay the deposit. If you don't pay cash for it, and use your card instead, don't be expecting that money back when they say it'll be back. It's not going to be there "right after checkout" which is word for word what I was told.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneasota

The hotel room was very cold the covers were dirty

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I would never stay at this hotel nor recommend it to anyone. It was very cold and the covers were dirty and burnt with big holes. They had no towels in the room and ones they gave us had stains in them. Dnt ever stay there unless you have no other options
1 out of 5
by Simha

Would stay away

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Badly maintained budget motel. Heater not good enough. Hot water just does not work. Non-friendly staff during day. Max. 30 mins extension for late check out though most of the rooms were empty. Had requested for 1 hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST CLOUD , MN

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was wonderful, but you're not paying for anything fancy so don't expect anything fancy. Very basic rooms, everything in the room is just that, basic. Ice machine broken and no towels in the room was annoying, but $50 a night can't be beat. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Terrible. Do not stay here.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Terrible place.
Cons: Staff and overall gross factor.
Location: Mall of America is like 10 minutes away.
We went to the MOA for a shopping trip. Thought it would be OK to find a super cheap motel just for a place to sleep. This was the best deal we could find at only $60. We went to the motel to check-in after a day of shopping and no one was there to check us in. The front desk was empty, no staff in sight. I called the motel, I heard the phone ringing behind the desk, no one picked up. After some time, we left and booked at another motel. After finally getting in touch with Travelodge, they would not give me a refund for that night. Expedia could only give me a $25 credit on my account. I am in process of disputing the charge with my bank. Not fair I should be charged for a night when I did not get to even check-in! BTW if was a nasty hotel. While I was waiting for staff, another person staying there was trying to complain about someone's underwear in their room. Ewe. Anyway... do not stay here.