Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worst place I've ever stayed

Posted Jan 24, 2017
When I pulled in the lot was iced over, including the sidewalk, I fell. I brought it to Their attention and the lot and sidewalk was still the same when I left. The room was dirty, the TV didn't work. The employee came up and got it working but as soon as I changed the channel it went back to no signal. I complained about the room which was unbearably hot. There had obviously been a fire of some sort, the thermostat was slightly melted and there was visible damage on the walls. There was graffiti and cigarette burns on the table. The pillows smelled and had hardly any stuffing. I tried to call Expedia for a refund and they put me on hold while they contacted the hotel after holding for a half hour I was cut off. Do not stay at this hotel there are others all around it. If they are all booked, sleep in your car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneasota

The hotel room was very cold the covers were dirty

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I would never stay at this hotel nor recommend it to anyone. It was very cold and the covers were dirty and burnt with big holes. They had no towels in the room and ones they gave us had stains in them. Dnt ever stay there unless you have no other options
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Terrible. Do not stay here.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Terrible place.
Cons: Staff and overall gross factor.
Location: Mall of America is like 10 minutes away.
We went to the MOA for a shopping trip. Thought it would be OK to find a super cheap motel just for a place to sleep. This was the best deal we could find at only $60. We went to the motel to check-in after a day of shopping and no one was there to check us in. The front desk was empty, no staff in sight. I called the motel, I heard the phone ringing behind the desk, no one picked up. After some time, we left and booked at another motel. After finally getting in touch with Travelodge, they would not give me a refund for that night. Expedia could only give me a $25 credit on my account. I am in process of disputing the charge with my bank. Not fair I should be charged for a night when I did not get to even check-in! BTW if was a nasty hotel. While I was waiting for staff, another person staying there was trying to complain about someone's underwear in their room. Ewe. Anyway... do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OMG, never again, no matter how cheap!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly service, though I kept getting told "2 minutes", which turned into 15
Cons: Room was filthy! Mold in shower. Badly needed to be painted. No ice bucket. One small bar of soap that slipped down the drain of the sink as soon as it slipped out of the rafter. Only one hanger. no drawers - chest had been taken apart and no drawers or shelves. Had to call for towels (none in room) : finally received but no bathmat included. All vending machines and ice machines located on first floor. Difficult to get to with my bum knee.
Location: Convenience store right across the street. Chinese restaurant across the parking lot, Perkin's Restaurant about a block behind the convenience store.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Don't book

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Hot water
Cons: Everything
Everything is broken, light switches don't work. Had no towels. Bed had blood stains, bed is worn warped. Bed sheets were stained. Just don't book.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

The worst hotel that I have ever stayed in.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all worse hotel ever the man at the front just told me if I didn't like it to leave
Cons: No towels to bath room dirty no iron and when asked was told very room it not there responsibility the water didn't go down in the tub
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Norwood Inn and Suites not fit for humans

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
first toilet was a mess, not cleaned, with stuff still floating, room smelled bad, room hot and humid ac never did cool it down much, beds only had bottom sheet and top comforter had not been washed, pillow cases and sheets stained, no towels in room, we had to go get them, dresser had diapers in drawer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel was near our destination. We will not choose to stay there again. Moldy shower, stool didn't flush, pillows need to be thrown out.
1 out of 5
by Alexander

Nasty Room!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is terrible!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des moines

It is nice hotel except the air conditioning

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I had good time with my family for four days I didn't seen any thing bad and the price is good .