Ratings based on 2,923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakot

room

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: coffee, kleenex, lighting
My room smelled like smoke, no kleenex, the main lobby doesn't provide coffee to hotel guest. The parking lot lighting in the front of the hotel is very dim, don't feel safe to park in the front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Tim Regan - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to see that our room rates were ideal for your visit. We also appreciate your candid feedback on the aspects of the hotel that could be improved. We thank you for your business and hope you would consider our hotel again when your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

All the necessities - nothing extravagant.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Really great front desk agent Clean
Location: 20 minutes or less to most amenities such as Edina, Mall of America, Valleyfair, Lake Calouhn, Downtown Minneapolis. 40 minutes from Outlet mall.
The hotel provided everything you could NEED. It could use some updating as it is quite old looking. Had one really great hotel staff that provided excellent recommendations. Comfortable beds, clean room, small gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Tim Regan - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Park Plaza. We certainly appreciate your candid review. We thank your for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Was a nice hotel needs some updating bed was too soft
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Tim Regan - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Park Plaza. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MSP

Worth the money.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We spent 3 nights and found the bed comfortable. The room was quiet and the hotel close to what we wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Tim Regan - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Park Plaza. We are pleased to see that you found our hotel a good value. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Could use some updates. Bathroom outdated and water spots in the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Tim Regan - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Park Plaza. We appreciate your business as well as your candid feedback on the aspects of the hotel that could be improved. We hope you would consider our hotel again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
excellent great place to stay would definitely recommend to family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Tim Regan - GM, Hotel Management
5-Stars! We thank you for your business as well as your recommendation. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls

Convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better cleaning, needs updating.
Location: Close to interstate and attractions.
Close to interstate, quiet, close to major attractions we wanted to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Tim Regan - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Park Plaza. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We truly thank you for you business and hope you can visit us again when you travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect for our weekend getaway.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: I thought the hotel was very clean and hotel staff was very friendly.
Cons: n/a
Location: Just a short drive from the Mall of America and downtown Minneapolis.
I thought this hotel was perfect for our weekend getaway and in the perfect location for all the places we planned to go. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Tim Regan - GM, Hotel Management
5-Stars! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Park Plaza. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We truly thank you for you business and hope you can visit us again when you travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anthony, NM

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The most important things. Clean room and comfortable bed.
Location: Park Plaza is at a cool and quiet location. Close to the Mall of America. There are restaurants and places to shop close by.
Before staying at Park Plaza I had read a lot of bad reviews. I thought it was gonna suck but it didn't. The room we stayed in was nice, the bed was comfortable, and we had a nice view. The staff wasn't rude and they were just the right amount of friendly. The shuttle driver was a good driver, he picked us up and dropped us off with no problem. The only thing bad about Park Plaza were other peoples reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Tim Regan - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide a real review of the Park Plaza. We are pleased to see your stay beat your expectations and warranted a 5-Star rating. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: A whole bunch
The place is definitely outdated, very old. Crappy dirty carpet. First room smelled like cigarette smoke. Second room smelled like dogs. It was disgusting. It could use some TLC
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Tim Regan - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Park Plaza. We are pleased to see you found our staff accommodating during your stay. We agree that a few areas of the hotel could use an update, but what we have is clean, comfortable, and relaxing. We thank you for your business and hope you can visit us again in the near future.