Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice place. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, MN

Nice little place near everything we were doing

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very nice woman on checking in and working the day we left.
Cons: More handicap parking. Only 2 spots.
nice little place near everything we were doing. only had a problem with 1 staff member. More handicap parking would be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rolla, ND

Nice lodgings for the price

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The rooms were spacious enough and the adjoining rooms was added Plus. The rooms were comfortable. The only thing that could have made it better would have been breakfast but the donuts and coffee and hot chocolate was good. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for price,

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Its close to things we like to do,
Cons: Hallway areas can be a little cleaner andvthings put away
It was quiet and staff was friendly, I think some areas of main lobby could have better organization around lobby, better selection in vending machines
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Wisconsin

Could do better

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: condition of pool area, building has a musty "old building" odor, only donuts and coffee available as their complementary breakfast
Location: Ten minutes travel to Mall of America, which was the purpose for our visit
Near by attractions within 10-20 minutes of hotel, not overly-friendly staff, Condition of building not the best, No elevator so be sure to tell them if you have a disability, etc. Small pool and small, disappointing breakfast we considered finding a new hotel once we arrived, but we would have lost our deposit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pierre, SD

Only one handicapped accessible room.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: We didn't hear a lot of noise from other rooms.
Cons: The beds were not comfortable and the handicapped room did not have a chair.
Location: We went to a Twins game and the Mall of America and the Como zoo.
The handicapped room was taken for the first night but we moved into it for the second night. The pool was not the best but it was good enough for about an hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LC

Cheap but not the worst. Not too far from the mall

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Definetely not the best hotel due to its price, but not the worst either. If you are looking for a hotel outside MOA, then i recommend this!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hooker Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice. Large screen tv.
Cons: Tear down and start again.
Location: Right off the freeway. A couple of restaurants.
We arrived to overflowing trash cans outside and drunks/druggies sitting all around the curbs and screaming profanities at whoever walked by. Filthy; mold infested from smell on rug and in wall and ON walls that you could see. Floors were stained; walls were dinged; chairs were dirty and dingy. Bathrooms were moldy. Broken car glass in the parking area where cars were broken into.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

The beds were terrible

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
Location: Near shopping
The sheets were clean but the beds were bad. The whole place needed lots of work on it. Water damage everywhere. Needs updating and cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Ad stated recently updated. However there were (water stains?) on carpet and unmistakable mildew smell that hits you as soon as you step in the room. Hotel staff was friendly but the hotel was very run down.