Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the price, but poor staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Very good value for your money. You wont find a cheaper more acceptable motel. 55" hd tv a bonus and room is very nice and clean. Little bit of a musty smell. Ac on fixes that. I e stayed here a number of times the past couple of months on work trips and ive had good service up until the last time. The staff was very unpleasant to me and my gf. I paid in advance for the room and was charged in addition to that when we went to checkin. Also, wifi was needed for college classes and they did not provide a password or assistance in using it. Called down to the office twice and got hung up on saying they were busy with other people. I was initially ok with the hotel up until this point but will not be using it after today due to how they treated me and my gf
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Looks like could use some updating though. The big flat screen tv was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burnsville mn

Quiet, comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Moa
Clean, quiet, coffee all day, courteous friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln ne

The hotel was recently clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good resturaunts close by and not far from downtown or the mall.
There was free hot chocolate and coffee all day. Pool, hot tub and spa in good condition. Room was good sized. Bed was horrible. Felt like you were sleeping on bricks. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place to sleep.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Outdated but that's done with me. Breakfast is donuts. Not my favorite thing to eat in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Decent stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was great place to stay, my wife liked & my daughter loved it!!! Staff was great room was good I will definitely use this hotel again!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean cost efficient hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cost efficient, clean room with massive 55" lcd tv, nice ac, overall very impressed. Hallways were very dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bemidji

No breakfast, just poor donuts.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: see above
I was on a business trip. I like to have breakfast before I leave the hotel so I book rooms that serve a continental breakfast. Prime Rate Hotel advertised a continental breakfast. Coffee, hot chocolate and donut hardly constitute breakfast. Was not happy. Will avoid this hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ohio

You get what you pay for!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: My room was nice. And workers were friendly!
Cons: Everything. Needs major redo.
Location: Location was great. Found everything I needed and was close to my son's place.
I drove 750 miles in one day and was not about to try and find another hotel at 6pm. My room was very nice. Probably the room that is kept ice for photos. But, the rest of the place was old, dirty and junky. Spoke with several other guests, and apparently I lucked out on my room. Others had torn curtains, holes in walls, stains on carpeting and funky smells. Room 143 did not! The price was right, I felt safe, and the staff were very friendly!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Good location, decent price. Friendly staff. Has a pool
Cons: More front of the hotel parking
Location: Close to Burnsville mall, mall of America and the zoo
Definitely not your luxury hotel, but very nice, redone rooms, clean, friendly staff, pool was decent. Perfect for what we were doing over the weekend.