Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Room was quiet. Breakfast was great. The price was very reasonable. Just don't park on the other side of the meridian, an old guy came out of the building next door and told me that was private property and I would be towed if I parked there again. Otherwise stay was great. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Was ok

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Some updates but a lot of the property is tired and in bad shape. Breakfast was good and the attached Denny's was great. Loud neighbors and thin walls weren't great. And the wifi was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MOA

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location-close to MOA and public transportation
Cons: Cleanliness and internet access
The room smelled like stale cigarette smoke, even though it was non-smoking. The internet connection was almost non-existent. Most of the staff was friendly, and they were quick to help. The shuttle to MOA does not run frequently enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad reservation

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Confirmed our reservation that Expedia said was not necessary.They had no room for our park and fly vehicle,and no room on the airport shuttle time.We had to relocate to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC, Canada

For the price and a short stay, quite adequate.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: An update to the hallway decor, and new fitness machines.
Location: Easy access to transportation and the Mall of America.
The neighbourhood is a little " seedy " so there was some shouting in the parking lot, a car without a muffler that started up early and late, road noise due to the proximity to the major highway to downtown, and thin walls in the rooms so not very quiet there either. The breakfast was good enough but the fitness facilities are almost unusable; pool and jacuzzi are fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Very clean, quiet & roomy.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Nice location. Close to University of Mn for medical appointments, and very reasonable prices.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Already did :)
Very friendly helpful staff. Large selection of "free" breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Moa

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was a trip to moa and to propose to my gf. It was a great hotel and excellent stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel close to Airport

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It was close to hotel with shuttle service.
Cons: Customer service needs to be improved. Very much lacking in any form.
Location: Close to hotel and Mall of America
We were picked up quickly from the airport, but shuttle driver was not friendly at all. Got to hotel and front desk staff couldn't even greet us as we walked in to check in. She just looked at us expecting something from us first. They had us showing as checked in even before we even got there. The room was ok, but the hotel is definitely run down and not updated much. Will not stay there again. Disappointed in the lack of customer service at this hotel. The shuttle service was on fixed schedule going to airport or Mall of America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Overall great place

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Only bad part about staying here is lack of parking. There are more rooms than parking spaces. Otherwise it was a quick drive to places to eat and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 3 star experience.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Good experience for the price. Breakfast was only OK, though. Holiday Inn Express, also 3 star, had much better breakfast.