Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, kind of OK.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More attention to detail, especially in the area of cleanliness.
The bedskirt on one of the beds was stained...I could see how a maid could have easily overlooked it. We were disappointed that the hot tub in the pool area was not functioning, and was visibly dirty with debris on the bottom. Otherwise a decent place, with nice staff and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 3 girls from a small town

Nice Hotel, close to the Mall of America.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The employees were very nice and helpful... and of course their continental breakfast.
Location: The location was perfect for the Mall of America..
Wonderful stay... Everyone there were very nice and helpful.. I think her name was Veronica, very helpful. They have free shuttle to and from the Mall of America. That was awesome. .. The only thing I didn't understand.. was they had time frames already scheduled that you were to leave from the hotel and to be taken to the Mall of America.. like every hour or two hours....But you still had to be put on a list or call them for pick up.. Then why have time frames...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

TREAT OTHERS AS YOU WANT TO BE TREATED!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great room spacious & comfort beds. Hot breakfast was available but if you stayed for a week 1.5, you will get tired of eating the same thing. Pool was available on the second day of our stay;however, my sons swam one time and complained that it was dirty. We had housekeeping issues. One day, he or she put a "Do not disturb"sign on our door when they didn't clean our room(we already have a sign hanging inside the room).We requested a thorougly clean up (toilet bowl, sink, & change bed sheets since we stayed a 1.5, & 4 of us stayed in the room for they only replaced towels and straightened the same bed sheets. Sometimes we requested for toilet papers and coffee cups & coffee in the room. Then one housekeeper came the next day. She was so dramatic(slamming toilet seat cover, grumbling, & very rude) in my presence. Supervisor was present also but didn't say anything to this housekeeper. I don't complain much because i know some have bad days, but this housekeeper and her attitude. I didn't appreciate it at all especially this was our first time in MN & stayed at this hotel. So after all the grumbling and slamming stuffs in the bathroom, she forgot to hang a shower curtain that i called the front desk for one. I'm sorry if to much to ask for housekeeping service, but we paid to stay & deserve to have the same services like every guests. And for the rude housekeeper, sorry but it was her job. Don't like it then maybe find another one! But a reminder LIFE ECHOS!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Fair condition hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was a decent stay. My only complaint is the 2 ladies in the front desk they were rude to us and few other people there not only that to people on the phone! Everything else was fine. Our room was tore up holes on the doors ripped wallpaper from the walls and carpet lifting off the floor. Breakfast was fine and everything else. But those ladies need to be checked for their attitudes. If your annoyed by guest you should not worked there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
hotel very reasonably priced, close to moa, Denny's next door has amazing service and bar attached to hotel has a great bartender.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to MOA

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to MOA and the shuttle buses, which always make a stay in Bloomington easy.
Cons: Breakfast, they need to look at how to cook eggs!!
Location: MOA
Very good stay, the hotel room was very clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lay over on our way to Seattle

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It was ok
Cons: The receptionist who was working the afternoon shift
Location: Ok
The hotel was in general a good hotel, there is one thing I would change. The afternoon receptionist was a very rude person, she was in my opinion working at a job she hates and it SHOWED
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport, good breakfast.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Room was soiled (rug, bathroom floor corners, etc.), often no one at front desk, couldn't get points credited because I had booked via Expedia, Quality Inn doesn't come up using a Google search-only 3rd parties. Will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold pool and no hot tub.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a night. It was a nice hotel besides the fact that it says it's a "heated indoor pool". The pool was freezing cold and they didn't have a spa/hot tub so we had to leave the pool room. Other than that, the bed was comfortable and the room was decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minn

Very nice hotel close to the airport. We had a ve

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Had a very nice, clean and spacious room.The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good, a large variety (hot and cold ).