Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent budget hotel - could use some updating

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The rate was reasonable.
Cons: A little more work could go into the breakfast.
The room was what we expected: a comfortable place to sleep. The hallway and elevator were in need of a deep cleaning and remodeling. The breakfast was ok, but the only fruit was green apples, when there was fruit at all. Two of the three nights there were people shouting and causing a commotion in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

A nice hotel for once.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and everything in working order.
Cons: It would be nice when staying in the winter months to have a hot tub to dip in.
Location: St Paul use gps.
I requested a non smoking ground floor when I arrived, and that was not a problem for them to accommodate. The room was clean and nothing appeared to be broken or falling off. Heater worked fine too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hear was on in room when we went in and it was like 85 in room and we had to open the window and turn air on high(which was still low) didn't cool off till around 2am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Is was comfortable and staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Vancouver, WA

Friendly Receptionist, but not the best location

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling through on our way west. Stopped for 1 night. The location is right off the freeway and located by an FBI location. The area was run down and it didn't feel safe. The hotel itself was dated and older but clean. The receptionist was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The area was not close to any shopping or restaurants except a Denny's close by contrary to what the Hotels.com agent told us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawndra from Miami, FL

Good stay for last minute booking.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good stay, no complaints at all. Hotel was very clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nasir

Shabby

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Shower / tub did not drain correctly. Very nasty, brought this to management and all he said was I'm sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Should have received a one day credit

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Tried to check out one day earlier that I booked for. Hotel manager (do not remember his name, but was of Indian decent I believe), stated he could do that. When he looked in the computer, he said I had to contact Hotels.com. My son was injured badly and was sitting in the car for me to take him to the hospital, so I had no time to argue. I contacted Hotels.com and they said it was not up to them as I did not pay thru Hotels.com. I confirmed this by looking at my Visa statement...I paid the Quality Inn directly. I should have been credited for one night as I did not stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale from Duluth

It is raining outside?

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Check person was great. On Saturday morning we notice water dripping from the ceiling fan in the bathroom onto our toilet. We put a couple towels down and thought maybe the water was condensing in the ductwork after our showers. We noticed more water Saturday afternoon even though we had been gone most of the day. Saturday evening I heard the upstairs toilet flush then water running onto our toilet as well as urine from the upper toilet. When it happened again at 11pm I got dressed and went to the front desk. He came & mopped and gave us all new toweles Know other rooms were available in fact they had over booked so we had to stay in the room. When we checked out the same person who mopped our room was at the desk and he acted like he did not remember what happened and said he could not give us any compensation because we had booked through Hotels . com. The breakfast area also was not very clean and items were not restocked in a timely manner