Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice hotel close to our friends

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Convenient and it was safe and friendly. Staff were great. It was situated near I-94 and I-694 within minutes of downtown Minneapolis where there are many great things to do. We enjoyed the art museum and the mill district.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked out early.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The hotel staff was quite friendly, but that was really the only positive. The hotel was dirty and my room smelled like cigarette smoke so bad that it burnt my eyes just to be in there. The hallway smelled like pot and some drunk lady tried getting into my room late at night because she thought it was hers. I originally booked for 3 nights and ended up leaving after the first night even though I couldn't get my money back for other two nights because the manager was never there and the staff didn't seem to know when he or she would be there. The room was fine other than the smoke smell, but I ultimately spent a few more bucks and found a place much nicer and more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Was it an oversight?

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Updated rooms, very good looking. Microwave and Refrigerator are handy. Great Breakfast!
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: It is right off the Interstate and easy to get to other locations.
We were favorably impressed with the hotel and room. Clean, comfortable and homey. Our only complaint is that we styed two nights, and the housekeeping staff did not clean the room in-between, did not even touch the room. We were gone all day, not returning until late evening, but no one had been in the room to make the bed, pick up the towels and tidy up the bathroom. That was very disappointing. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. he breakfast was very good. They had eggs and some sort of meat everyday, which makes for a great protein pack. Yes, we would stay again, this time hoping for housekeeping to clean the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by gary, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by DIANE from Minnesota

Awesome

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very Comfortable
4 out of 5
by Maria from Cleveland

ok for a night

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was okay for a night of passing through the Minneapolis area. Neighbors were rather loud, but I was able to fall asleep.
3 out of 5
by Kjell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay away from a room that faces the Parking Lot

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: The room was great and comfortable. The breakfast was good, too.
Cons: Get some curtains on the 3rd floor that cover the entire window to help filter out the light.
Hi -- stayed here, the room was great, comfortable, and clean. However, I got a room facing the parking lot and on the 3rd floor they do not have curtains that cover the window, so expect a very bright night from the parking yard lights.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Golden Valley Minnesota

definitely come again

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for one day I stayed at the Super 8 across the street it was absolutely terrible I checked out after 20 minutes and checked into the Quality Inn and I was immediately impressed with the lobby and then again with the executive suite room I got a 50 inch TV
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent budget hotel - could use some updating

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The rate was reasonable.
Cons: A little more work could go into the breakfast.
The room was what we expected: a comfortable place to sleep. The hallway and elevator were in need of a deep cleaning and remodeling. The breakfast was ok, but the only fruit was green apples, when there was fruit at all. Two of the three nights there were people shouting and causing a commotion in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by Sherry

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The elevator was sketchy and didn't work the best. The hallway carpet was very dirty. We were concerned the room would be the same way but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and updated.