Ratings based on 2,729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ia

Very unhappy family

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Being in the hospitality industry for years I noticed upon arrival the grounds were not kept up and trash and cigarette butts everywhere. Proceeded to check in and went to our room. Walked in and noticed a very out dated room. There was something sticky on the desk and dressers like pop had been spilled and never cleaned. Dust on the lamp shades and headboards. Trash and mud littered the halls. Dirty dishes everywhere. I expected being a Radisson that we would have had a nice fresh place to stay for the price that was paid. My wife and children's first trip to the mall of america started off terrible because of the room. The very next evening we thought from being tired we would stay in and eat at the hotel restaurant. The waitress was very friendly and we were sat fairly close to the kitchen. On the menu it stated that steaks were not prepared till 5. That being said it was 440 in the evening. I asked my server if we could order steaks since it was close to 5. She replied let me ask the chef. She does and there was a huge shouting match about you know better that to even ask. The menu said 5 what is wrong with you etc. Called her quite a few names and my children wife and myself were just floored that someone would be spoken to that way with such profanity and we were sitting literally 10ft from the servers entrance to the kitchen. I will never and have never seen a hotel ran or managed in such a manner in my 15yrs of hotel services. Shame on you for ruining my kids vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Andrew - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
NIce hotel with a water park attached to the lobby. Would have been nice if they had a area selling convenience items in the evening. Bar was nice with good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our connected Water Park of America and our onsite restaurant and bar. We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very nice hotel. I wish I had more time to stay. I would definantly stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good location, next to water park

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: We arrived early and they let us check in early. Big parking lot and shuttle provided to Mall of America.
Cons: I would improve café (food). And would leave some information in the room about attractions/restaurants near by.
Location: Mall of America, Water park of America
Very clean, friendly stuff. Like that there was king size bed, sofa sleeper and bunk beds for kids. Also like that it was next to water park and there was game room for kids. It was easy to find and close to Mall of America and highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Vinny, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location, the connected Water Park of America and arcade, and our complimentary MOA shuttle. We apologize that the food options did not meet your expectation. Your feedback is valued and will be taken into consideration. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mall of America

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The room we had was like a suite. It was really nice.
Location: Never knew what else was close by. So we just went to the Mall.
The hotel was nice but I was disappointed that there was no literature in the room about the hotel. Also, the last day we were there, the shuttle was late picking us up at the mall and we had a plane to catch, so we took a cab back to the hotel. I asked to be reimbursed the $8 and was told my credit card would be credited and as of this writing, it has not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I requested

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Requested king room with fold out couch. Got 2 beds that they claimed were queen, but I swear they were double. Maid service showed up after 4pm so we passed. Have not seen torkle brand coffee since 70s, but that's what they served. Minneapolis, home of caribou coffee should do better than cheap diner coffee. Overall displeased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location was convenient and the shuttle to the mall was useful although we had a rental car. Room was ready upon check-in. We chose this room and hotel because we were traveling with three kids including a baby and wanted the convenience of a “living room" for naps/bedtime. The door to the bedroom would not close because it was crooked (made noise and even the trash can wouldn't hold it closed), so we weren't able to get the privacy we wanted to watch tv after the kids were in bed, so that was disappointing. The first afternoon we were there we asked for more pillows, the staff didn't knock when they brought them up, and I was standing there in my underwear and bra when she entered our room unannounced. The dnd sign was used after that. The beds were comfortable, and ac was great. The bathroom wasn't in the best condition. The kids were dying to go to the water park so we went on the last day. Unfortunately the water was really cold so our youngest two complained the whole time, but our 10yo had a blast. I had phoned the front desk twice asking about the American doll options because we bought our daughter one at MOA when we arrived. The lady was so incredibly rude and refused to help me that I almost walked down stairs at 10pm to give her a piece of my mind. For this reason alone I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I could not believe how rude she was, I simply wanted to spend more money! My daughter was disappointed. Their website says “ask the front desk". Yea right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Over-priced Facility in Cruise Control

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The staff at the front desk quoted me an overnight rate well north of $300 per night for two nights. I contacted Expedia and secured a rate less for less than half. I brought my family to the restaurant inside the hotel as it was Sunday evening and we were worn after a long trip. After being seated by the hostess, we waited for over 15 minutes without anyone coming to our table. As a result we left. My wife then tried to contact room service for pizza and was hung up on twice without any communication. Even the coffee shop near the main entrance was closed at 10:30 am both mornings. These were all missed opportunities of revenue for the hotel, and created a very poor impression. I also left with a stiff back from the razor-thin mattress. The chances of staying at this hotel again are extremely low, and I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you incurred with our restaurant as well as room service. This is not the type of product or service we at Radisson pride ourselves upon. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as comments such as yours assists us in improving our service and our property on a daily basis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Excellent stay! Would return if need arose. Will and have recommended to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a 5 Star stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Choice

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The STAFF!
Cons: Waterpark experience. Pricing, lockers, combination with the room, etc.
Location: Mall of America, Stadium, etc.
This place was WONDERFUL! Easy to access from the highway, free shuttle service and EXCELLENT customer service. One of the best places I've stayed, actually. The room was clean, spacious and more than I was even expecting. Literally the only negative I would have is that the waterpark passes aren't included with the stay. I mean, it has a waterpark... you would think it would be included, especially since it isn't a cheap expense. And the waterpark isn't even that great. But it definitely doesn't take away from the overall hotel experience. I would just recommend if you plan to use it you plan ahead and search for deals.