Ratings based on 2,841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Overall it was a nice experience. It would have been nice if the hotel stay came with a better discount on waterproof passes. 50$ seems steep when we were renting a room, but other than that we had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and water park. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines ia

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My only complaint was Expedia had that I could check in at 3pm and it was actually 4pm so I had to wait an hour for my room. Hotel was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kase, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and had a five star experience. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Found and returned important item

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, convenient.
I unknowingly left an important portfolio in the hallway. They tracked me down and returned intact. Saved the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Gary, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were able to get your portfolio back and that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Prairie,Wisconsin

Nice hotel with no hassle

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was a nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay there. There was only 2 things we didn't like. The first is they have a pool with water slides but, that is not included in you stay. It was a extra $25 per person. The second would be what we assumed was a safety light that is at on the wall at the foot of the bed. Woke up a couple times because, the light was on. Overall we were happy no real complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jody & Sue, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place expensive food at the restaurant

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice place expensive food at the restaurant will be going back loved the waterpark
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great time at our water park. We look forward to your next stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel near Mall of America

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: I didn't get to stay there because of rude, unhelpful hotel staff and expeida.com
Cons: Expedia could enforce the LAW and prevent people sleeping in their cars.
Location: The mall, which I didn't get to go to because I had to drive home 5 hours to have a bed to sleep in.
I paid in full for the hotel even though the extremely rude hotel staff would not allow me to check in. Expedia.com clearly says you must be 18+ to book a hotel even though Minneosta state law states you have to be 21 to check in. Because of this I drove nearly 5 hours to this hotel only to have to drive 5 hours back this very same night. When I asked the hotel if there was anything I could do or if they knew of any place I could stay they told me it was not their problem and told me I needed to leave. I then asked for a refund which they refused. They told me to contact expedia for my refund which expedia also refused to give me. I was at my hotel at check in time, already paid, and ready to relax after a long day of driving. I was turned down, did not stay in the hotel room, drove 5 hours home, and did not get refunded. I will avoid using expedia in the future at all costs, and I would never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Staff (EVEN THE MANAGER) were blatantly ignoring me and making rude remarks at the fact that I was homeless for the night. One of the worst hotel experiences of my life. I would also like to remind you that I have stayed at this hotel and many others in Minneapolis several times before and have never once heard of this law that the hotel is now enforcing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Julia , Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vikings football get-a-way

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Quite
Cons: Housekeeping
Housekeeping is very pushy in wanting to get in to clean your room on your check out day. They started at 8am knocking on our door when check out time is 11am. Every 15 minutes to a half an hour they were wanting to get in to clean our room. Cleaning staff didn't speak English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Julia , Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our housekeeping staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, we will address these issues and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Appreciated the shuttle to the airport.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Parking/Shuttle service for airport.
Cons: Beds were hard and it appears it could use a remodel.
Location: Mall of America; Ikea; Airport.
One night stay. Left our car in the parking area and took the shuttle to the airport. Beds were a bit hard but the pillows were great. Our room was clean; just needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Amy, Thank you for taking the time to write about your time with us. We apologize our beds did not meet your expectations, but are pleased to hear you had a good overall experience. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MOA

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Overall great room. Only complaints was the AC fan was like a truck running and no free breakfast, luckily wal mart less than a mile away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that the air conditioning unit was too noisy. We are pleased to hear you had a good overall stay and hope that you are able to come visit again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Got a great deal on a too end hotel. Staff in hotel was awesome. Adjoining restaurant was in need of more help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with us and our staff. We apologize if the restaurant service did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and hope there is opportunity for us to exceed your expectations in the future. We look forward to your next stay!