Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Awesome hotel!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We arrived at the Radisson Blu and loved the atmosphere right away, so friendly. The lobby is beautiful & the front desk staff is, OUTSTANDING! We were assited by Augustine while checking in. I arrived with some hick up's on my itinerary (which was my error) and Augustine was beyond helpful. He was patient, coherent, kind & very professional. His presence at the front desk is a fine representation of the Radisson. His helpful efforts were noted and appreciated by my family. Also, we travel with our dog, and how nice it was for our pup to be welcomed at such a gorgeous hotel. The restaurant attached to the hotel was lovely & we enjoyed our meal. Especially, since there is an area where we could have our puppy with us! Our room was so inviting. Our bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the room was spacious. We will definitely be staying at Radisson Blu's more often. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Perfect downtown hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: perfectly located and staff was awesome!!
Great hotel and has is perfect for downtown action. Only a few blocks from both stadiums and bars. Felt very safe walking around at night and we will def be back for another stay through town..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randolph NJ

July Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness Bed and Pillows comfortable Staff was helpful Proximity to river and restaurants
Cons: Shower floor is very slippery...But if that is all I have, its a great hotel.
Location: Restaurants are nearby, Nicollette Mall is nearby and short walk to Mississippi River where there are riverfront restaurants. City was very clean
Radisson Blu is in Downtown Minneapolis and was directly adjacent to Nicollette Mall and about a mile from the riverfront. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The hotel was directly across the street from the Marriott; the locale for the conference I attended. The Business Class Room had a lot of room and significant desk space to work. King sized bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Room temperature stayed constant to thermostat and not much fluctuation. Business Class gave access to concierge lounge which was fully stocked with non-alcoholic beverages and coffee and tea at most times of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

awesome!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome. nmto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

great location, good value for money

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: location and comfort
Cons: nothing i can think off
lovely short stay, great location and lovely property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Business Trip

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: location, staff, restaurant, business lounge
Location: very easy access to skywalk - once you're there, the possibilities are endless!
I was traveling for work, and this hotel was a great location due to it's easy skyway access. Quiet, clean, and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the restaurant has great food! I didn't realize this when I booked the room, but I was in a business class room that had access to a business lounge and breakfast - very nice perk before heading to work!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location to Target Center

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Love the downtown location and SO close to the Target Center
The food was delicious with great service. We dined on exceptional appetizers at two different times, both inside and outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good Quality, Good Restaurant, Right Downtown

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: We were there on a holiday weekend and it was very reasonably priced. I think it is generally quite a bit more per night than what we paid.
Cons: Watch our for double-dip parking fees (one at underground garage, one at front desk). Front desk refunded mine when I called them on it.
Location: Convenient right downtown very near fine shopping and fine restaurants.
We enjoyed easy walks to the best downtown stores and dining spots, and a short walk gets you to the Loring Greenway and Loring Park. And if it's cool and windy, you can walk the 2nd floor skywalks from the hotel to any of the good stores and restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel has good, reasonable breakfasts. (One downside, especially on quiet, holiday weekend was SO MANY, rather aggressive, panhandlers and VERY limited police presence. Panhandlers are not as obvious on work days when the sidewalks are full of business people.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Absolutely lovely

Posted May 18, 2016
I had a wonderful stay here! Very clean, beautiful hotel in a great location downtown. It's connected to the skyway so you can walk throughout downtown comfortably even in bad weather. Very friendly staff, very nice restaurant bar downstairs. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Really nice hotel, Close to the Target center

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Nothing
The food we had in the Hotel restaurant was excellent. And it was so nice to be just 2 blocks from the Target center where we were at a concert.