Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Every employee I interacted with was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and the staff even made sure to give us a heads up before they took it down to see if we wanted one more plate! It was very considerate of them
Cons: I have stayed at other Radisson hotels in the area and they are very well kept. However, with this one the room was a little beat up, especially the bathroom. In the main room the table had a large chip in it while in the bathroom most of the caulking was gone or peeling from around the vanity. There was also visible damage to the wood on the front panel of the vanity. I was also not impressed with the atmosphere, while I understand that staying in a hotel you have drier air than normal, but the air was so dry that I was unable to sleep from the dry sore throat and nose it cause. To alleviate the discomfort I had to turn the bathroom shower on hot to put some humidity in the air to alleviate the discomfort and be able to fall asleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester MN

Only OK

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Service was OK, hotel is old although they have tried to upgrade it is not a Radisson experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stayed at much better Radisson/Carlson hotel units

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice lobby and onsite restaurant. Hallways, elevators, room doors, in wall air conditioning unit, room carper, furniture, etc. all in need of "refreshment/major redo"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Minnesota Nice Easy parking, great location to all the highways. Quiet inside the building.
Cons: The bathrooms are showing wear and tare. They are clean but dated. Very low toilets which make it difficult for older people.
Location: Easy access to Rosedale and the surrounding amenities.
Check in was super easy, thanks to Expedia. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was super helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice clean room. Building a little older could use updates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Room

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Good location- close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are fantastic- updated, comfortable and clean. The interior hallways need remodeling. In fact they can start by ripping up the ugly carpet. The main issue is my husband is a Carlton member and should have been upgraded. When my husband spoke to the front desk, showed his card, he was told yes, should be upgraded, but since the reservation was made in my name- no upgrade. What? They know he is a member and should have upgraded us once they learned he was a member.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

The hotel wears many hats

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Car show going on while I was there. Although I was there for a conference, it seemed like those that the hotel was able to accommodate the varied groups. Ample parking.
4 out of 5
by Alexis from Fall Creek, WI

I slept good

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine. Beds were comfy. Everything was clean. The only thing I would suggest for anyone staying, do not order food to be delivered for breakfast. We all took one bite and couldn't finish because it was disgusting, except the bacon was okay. I didn't think pancakes could taste so horrible. $35 for 6 slices of bacon.
4 out of 5
by Kasey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ANNE from Duluth

Horrible experience!!!!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience !!!!Paper thin walls. Air conditioner was load and inefficient, many party rooms on our floor with little or no supervision. I would NEVER stay at this Radisson again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the overall condition of your room. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.