Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice clean room. Building a little older could use updates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Room

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Good location- close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are fantastic- updated, comfortable and clean. The interior hallways need remodeling. In fact they can start by ripping up the ugly carpet. The main issue is my husband is a Carlton member and should have been upgraded. When my husband spoke to the front desk, showed his card, he was told yes, should be upgraded, but since the reservation was made in my name- no upgrade. What? They know he is a member and should have upgraded us once they learned he was a member.
5 out of 5
by Carly from Lakefield, MN

Great experiance!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I came up over night...really nice hotel...had brunch which was really good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Over-priced for the disappointing experience!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Updated lobby on an outdated hotel, uncomfortable bed, fuzzy tv, stale smoke-smelling room, room was next to a loud loading dock, was traveling alone and didn't feel safe enough to take a shower. Really wish I'd asked for a refund then and there. The only employees I had contact with were at the front desk - they were friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as comments such as yours assists us in improving our service and our property on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
by Brian from St.paul

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
There was only one thing I didn't like I had my kids at the pool and of course we got called racist from some black people because we asked for are ball back. We were going back to the room so no need for that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minneapolis business trip

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Outstanding restaurant! Alex's is a high quality restaurant experience. Food and service are outstanding.
Cons: Hallway carpet is outdated.
Location: Located in an industrial area not conducive for walking. No real shopping, entertainment or dining venues nearby.
Good basic business traveler hotel. Clean room furnished to meet the needs of a business traveler. Free WiFi with acceptable speed. Quiet and ample outdoor parking.
1 out of 5
by Kylie from Fargo, ND

Renovated? NOT AT ALL!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures are very deceiving as the only thing that has been "completely" renovated is the lobby and putting new beds in the bedrooms. • The furniture looks like it hasn't been cleaned in years • The bathroom door had paint chipping off of it like it only was painted over and not treated. • The door locks are out-dated and don't make you feel safe • The window treatments are disgusting. • The bathroom tile looks like the grout is either wearing out or is molding. If that wasn't bad enough, the server in the bar was VERY rude, condescending, and not one bit accommodating. Overall, I was very embarrassed that I booked here for my husband and our friends. I would never stay there again, and I advise you to look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We have addressed the issues you had with your room with our maintenance department and they will be correcting any conditional issues. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
by Brad from Appleton, WI

Great Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the MN Wild Stadium Series game vs. the Chicago Blackhawks. Hotel was great, other than Sunday morning the pool area was a disaster.There were beer cans, food and used towels strewn all over the place at 8 am. I cleaned it up. Typically hotels will have the pool open until 11 p.m. and the front desk will straighten it up after it is closed. Also, very disappointed with the breakfast buffet at the attached restaurant, Axel's. Not sure if they have anything to do with the hotel, so I didn't let it affect the review. Beyond the pool area and attached restaurant, the hotel was very nice and the staff was wonderful. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels