Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Minnesota Nice Easy parking, great location to all the highways. Quiet inside the building.
Cons: The bathrooms are showing wear and tare. They are clean but dated. Very low toilets which make it difficult for older people.
Location: Easy access to Rosedale and the surrounding amenities.
Check in was super easy, thanks to Expedia. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was super helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice clean room. Building a little older could use updates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Room

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Good location- close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are fantastic- updated, comfortable and clean. The interior hallways need remodeling. In fact they can start by ripping up the ugly carpet. The main issue is my husband is a Carlton member and should have been upgraded. When my husband spoke to the front desk, showed his card, he was told yes, should be upgraded, but since the reservation was made in my name- no upgrade. What? They know he is a member and should have upgraded us once they learned he was a member.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

The hotel wears many hats

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Car show going on while I was there. Although I was there for a conference, it seemed like those that the hotel was able to accommodate the varied groups. Ample parking.
4 out of 5
by Alexis from Fall Creek, WI

I slept good

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine. Beds were comfy. Everything was clean. The only thing I would suggest for anyone staying, do not order food to be delivered for breakfast. We all took one bite and couldn't finish because it was disgusting, except the bacon was okay. I didn't think pancakes could taste so horrible. $35 for 6 slices of bacon.
4 out of 5
by Kasey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ANNE from Duluth

Horrible experience!!!!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience !!!!Paper thin walls. Air conditioner was load and inefficient, many party rooms on our floor with little or no supervision. I would NEVER stay at this Radisson again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the overall condition of your room. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
5 out of 5
by Carly from Lakefield, MN

Great experiance!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I came up over night...really nice hotel...had brunch which was really good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Over-priced for the disappointing experience!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Updated lobby on an outdated hotel, uncomfortable bed, fuzzy tv, stale smoke-smelling room, room was next to a loud loading dock, was traveling alone and didn't feel safe enough to take a shower. Really wish I'd asked for a refund then and there. The only employees I had contact with were at the front desk - they were friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as comments such as yours assists us in improving our service and our property on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
by Brian from St.paul

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
There was only one thing I didn't like I had my kids at the pool and of course we got called racist from some black people because we asked for are ball back. We were going back to the room so no need for that