Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: The decor, the bathroom, the heating system
Location: Great shopping nearby. It's very close to the Rosedale shopping center.
I felt like I was staying in a overpriced Super 8. The Hotel does not live up to the Radisson name. It is dated. The room Heater was very loud, the room was dark and dingy and the bathroom was small without much amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul/Minneapolis, MN

Nice, clean, quiet hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We weren't there much but it was a nice quiet clean hotel & the hot tub was nice & warm on a really cold night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice hotel good location...

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It has a nice swimming pool with a Jacuzzi side pool and a sauna. A nice place to eat with a lounge. Plenty of parking with easy access. A Starbucks.
Cons: Possibly a continental breakfast however the breakfast buffet is very good.
Location: The hotel is located right off 35W. It has easy access to the freeway to go downtown. Also close by in Rosedale shopping center and plenty of eateries
Check in was quick and efficient. Staff was very accommodating. Check out was a breeze. Rooms are clean and up to date. Everything seemed to be in order. A pleasant overnight stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Every employee I interacted with was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and the staff even made sure to give us a heads up before they took it down to see if we wanted one more plate! It was very considerate of them
Cons: I have stayed at other Radisson hotels in the area and they are very well kept. However, with this one the room was a little beat up, especially the bathroom. In the main room the table had a large chip in it while in the bathroom most of the caulking was gone or peeling from around the vanity. There was also visible damage to the wood on the front panel of the vanity. I was also not impressed with the atmosphere, while I understand that staying in a hotel you have drier air than normal, but the air was so dry that I was unable to sleep from the dry sore throat and nose it cause. To alleviate the discomfort I had to turn the bathroom shower on hot to put some humidity in the air to alleviate the discomfort and be able to fall asleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester MN

Only OK

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Service was OK, hotel is old although they have tried to upgrade it is not a Radisson experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Minnesota Nice Easy parking, great location to all the highways. Quiet inside the building.
Cons: The bathrooms are showing wear and tare. They are clean but dated. Very low toilets which make it difficult for older people.
Location: Easy access to Rosedale and the surrounding amenities.
Check in was super easy, thanks to Expedia. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was super helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice clean room. Building a little older could use updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Room

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Good location- close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are fantastic- updated, comfortable and clean. The interior hallways need remodeling. In fact they can start by ripping up the ugly carpet. The main issue is my husband is a Carlton member and should have been upgraded. When my husband spoke to the front desk, showed his card, he was told yes, should be upgraded, but since the reservation was made in my name- no upgrade. What? They know he is a member and should have upgraded us once they learned he was a member.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Over-priced for the disappointing experience!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Updated lobby on an outdated hotel, uncomfortable bed, fuzzy tv, stale smoke-smelling room, room was next to a loud loading dock, was traveling alone and didn't feel safe enough to take a shower. Really wish I'd asked for a refund then and there. The only employees I had contact with were at the front desk - they were friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as comments such as yours assists us in improving our service and our property on a daily basis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Obviously no room maintenance

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Attention to hotel maintenance
We had a handicap room and upon trying to enter the (darkened) room we found that the room entry light was not operational. Try to get a handicapped person in a dark room and then search for a lamp or light switch. Also the drain plug in the sink was defective and not operational and had to be pried open with a fingernail to drain it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room in regards to the lack of light in the entry way and the defective sink drain plug. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.