Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

well located next to the mall and the airport

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: the heating and airco
Location: Mall
Built in 2004, looks more like 1990. Definitely up for renovation. Overall ok, a bit noisy in the long hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minn

Was close to mall

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Was close to the mall
Cons: update rooms, fix torn wallpaper in bathrooms and replace old tiles
Location: was near mall
Was disappointed on how run down the place felt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, PA

Close to airport

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: pillows and bedding-sink and mirror outside of bathroom
Cons: capeting in hallways and lobby
Location: near to airport
It was a close and quick shuttle service to and from the airport. The people at the front desk were very pleasant and courteous. Appreciated the ability to print out boarding passes in the computer room. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep before our flights. Carpeting in the halls and lobby need to be replaced.....I do understand that they get a lot of wear and it is winter. I definitely would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is prime.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I was given mixed information about the shuttle to the airport. The two drivers didn't explain anything. One of them ignored me and my questions.
Location: Mall of America is practically next door. I didn't have time to do anything that evening but get a bite to eat.
This was a last minute stay because of the proximity to Terminal Two. A storm was brewing that evening and I didn't want to miss my flight early the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Reasonable and close to airport and mall

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel is being renovated so I can see lots of new improvements in the future the restaurant is still under construction but was open for breakfast at 6:30 AM and the bar was simple but clean and service was efficient our room looks older with older style shower stall no bathtub and tiles looked tired bedding was clean and very comfortable new TV. For the price of $90 a night we would recommend this room but not for a long stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Older hotel but in great condition and clean

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Comfortable hotel. Great location. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very excellent staff

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: everything was nice
Cons: nothing
Location: great
all went very well. there was no problems. It was a great weekened
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno, nv

Staff is so nice, but hotel is in need.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Heater was out in November Key cards had to be fixed each morning TV had to be fixed Toilet had to be fixed They offered us a different room but they were worse off than our current room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Comfy but

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We had to ask for extra pillows twice and had to ask for our room to be serviced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, Wa

Enjoyable Vacation

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Spent an enjoyable weekend at the Mall of America and shopping in downtown Minneapolis. The hotel is in a perfect location, has great amenities, is clean and the staff is attentive to my requests. I would suggest it to other travelers.