Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Upon arrival I saw no one in the parking lot. Electricity went out for over two hours that night. Soon found out that the Hotel was closing the following Thursday. Although the staff try to make a stay comfortable it was a terrible experience. I would've thought that Expedia would've directed me towards a nicer hotel. Everything was on its way out. I will never use Expedia again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Sad

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, spacious enough for conferences.
Cons: What is the point? The decision to vacate the property has already been made.
Location: Airport. Ikea. Close to 494, so easy access to head home.
Very sad to see this wonderful historic hotel/motel turned into another parking lot for the Mall of America!!! The hotel has a very long serving, excellent staff and I have enjoyed spending time here. Attending the MAAP STARS conference there has meant so much to so many of our youth. This has been a great experience for so many. AND now it and the space it occupies will become just another amenity for wealthy people.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Sacramento CA

Average. There are better values in the area.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel. My main disappointment is that although they offer non smoking rooms, the hallways smelled of smoke from the smokers in other rooms. The bar seemed nice. I was told it was open till 11:00, but at 10:45 the bartender said they were closed. He offered to make a drink to take to my room, which didn't appeal to me. Was feeling social. The hotel is not much different than most of the hotels in the area. There are better values nearby. Also, was surprised it didn't include breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Sunny isles

Terrible stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at the hotel late at night. The room was very cold and I went and complained and they told me to turn up the heat. I turned up the heat woke up around 3 AM and the room was still freezing there was no room heat at all. I went to the front desk and complained and he told that I could get a full refund by calling hotels.com and hotels.com will call them and review the notes on the room. We called and there was no notes on the room for some strange reason as I personally stood there while he was entering my complaints about the room and also was calling a engineer to the room. He further went on to tell me that the pipes through the hotel we're not bringing heat to every room. The bed was in very poor condition as well. All I am asking for is a full refund on the room as it was unsatisfactory
3 out of 5
by Executive Assistant from Story City

Spring break trip

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great, right by the Mall of America and the airport. If you are looking for a hotel experience, this is not the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring break 6yrs old

Posted Mar 15, 2016
I'm the kind I don't like room service coming in my room so I give them my old towels, sheets & get new ones. With arms full of linen & towels I ask housekeeping that was on my floor for towels , linen she told me to call front desk. She wasn't busy yes she was walking away from her cart but she was not far from it...... yeah okay so I set them outside my door moments later it was gone she was next to my room so m u sister went to the room she was cleaning & ask for towels & sheets since she took the old ones she never said anything word gave my sister what she asked & went back to cleaning. The next person the next day & after was nicer & friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms show their age compared to other properties.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osage,Iowa

Park and fly hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Close to MSP airport and the price was good
All good but the$45 charge to park one vehicle. The room and front desk were good
3 out of 5
by Raul from Kenosha

Good location, out dated rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
I would rate this hotel a 2.5 - 3. The only thing I really liked was that it was walking distance from the mall and the pool was nice too. The hotel is pretty out dated, the rooms are very small as well as the bathroom. Kind of felt like we were staying at a motel. I guess you get what you pay for, the prince was reasonable but I would probably pay a little more for a better place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very out of date and not clean

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Sheets did not fit mattresses and did not stay in the bed. Walls were dingy dark and many damages. Dusty, cold, curtains would not close all the way. Very cold draft throughout the room. Hotel staff unfriendly and acted bothered with questions and concerns. When at the front desk employees were not dressed in a professional manner I would expect, wrinkled clothing and basic unkempt personal appearance. very bad odor throughout the hotel hallways