Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Santa visit

Posted Dec 27, 2016
There was a winter storm advisory on top being delayed flight and just happy to have nice warm room and bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If I could give zero stars I would.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We checked in the day before Christmas eve and found the hotel to be a bit run down at first. After checking in we found a very outdated room with ripped carpet, dirty floors, and what appeared to be a piece of feces on the carpet behind the nightstand. After closer inspection of the room we found stains on the bedsheets (possibly blood), hardly any water pressure in the shower, and a very old, worn out mattress that was lumpy and had a very deep bow in the middle. There was a refrigerator that had rust all over it inside and out and all of the furniture was dated and worn out. Nothing has been done to maintain this hotel in at least 15 years by my guess. I would not recommend this to anyone ever. It was disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Room was a little small, but other than that it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Room dirty and in poor condition

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The bedside table was not clean, the carpet was stained, the furniture was worn, the upholstered chair had cigarette burn holes, the walls were dirty, and there was an inappropriate phrase written in nail polish on the mirror. The TV was unplugged and cable disconnected. I had to request someone from the hotel to get it working again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wi

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: large bathroom clean good location nice breakfast selection
Location: lots of shopping areas right around the hotel
nice hotel good price great location clean room large bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Sam B, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, The management sincerely appreciates your gracious comments about our property. Thanks, The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cheaper & only 15 minutes from St. Paul, MN

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. OK prices. Wifi and TV worked.
Cons: Replace carpet. Working lights at all entrances, & in parking lot. Non-smoking rooms never smoked in. Protein & fruit at breakfast. Toaster fixed.
Location: Near St. Paul, MN. Location was in a relatively industrial area, tricky to find without a GPS.
Nice staff. Non-smoking rooms had been smoked in (except on 1st floor) - 2nd & 3rd floor halls & rooms smelled like cigarette smoke. No lightbulbs at side and back outside entrances. No light in side or back parking lots. Breakfast only had sugar & carbs (bread, donuts, bagels & cereal), no fruit or protein. Toaster did not work. Carpets in halls and rooms were filthy. Toilet did not flush well. Location was tricky to find without a GPS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

Hotel is affordable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Windows were in need of work, not enough outlets.
Location: Good location in a nice neighborhood with plenty of dinning and shopping options.
Hotel is in the process of being remolded, but rooms are ok, Good location and price is affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel needs some money spent on it. Everything is old and smells. Staff were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good price, nice staff, lousy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, free breakfast was good
Cons: Room smelled, TV had only 10 channels, and the wifi didn't work.
I needed a place for the weekend and found this to be a good deal. It was in a good spot and fit nicely into my budget. Unfortunately the room was not very nice, and many of the services were poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Everything was good except the bed did not have enough covers and the pillow situation was wierd. The give you two regular pillows and two small pillows.