Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Room dirty and in poor condition

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The bedside table was not clean, the carpet was stained, the furniture was worn, the upholstered chair had cigarette burn holes, the walls were dirty, and there was an inappropriate phrase written in nail polish on the mirror. The TV was unplugged and cable disconnected. I had to request someone from the hotel to get it working again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wi

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: large bathroom clean good location nice breakfast selection
Location: lots of shopping areas right around the hotel
nice hotel good price great location clean room large bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cheaper & only 15 minutes from St. Paul, MN

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. OK prices. Wifi and TV worked.
Cons: Replace carpet. Working lights at all entrances, & in parking lot. Non-smoking rooms never smoked in. Protein & fruit at breakfast. Toaster fixed.
Location: Near St. Paul, MN. Location was in a relatively industrial area, tricky to find without a GPS.
Nice staff. Non-smoking rooms had been smoked in (except on 1st floor) - 2nd & 3rd floor halls & rooms smelled like cigarette smoke. No lightbulbs at side and back outside entrances. No light in side or back parking lots. Breakfast only had sugar & carbs (bread, donuts, bagels & cereal), no fruit or protein. Toaster did not work. Carpets in halls and rooms were filthy. Toilet did not flush well. Location was tricky to find without a GPS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

Hotel is affordable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Windows were in need of work, not enough outlets.
Location: Good location in a nice neighborhood with plenty of dinning and shopping options.
Hotel is in the process of being remolded, but rooms are ok, Good location and price is affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel needs some money spent on it. Everything is old and smells. Staff were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good price, nice staff, lousy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, free breakfast was good
Cons: Room smelled, TV had only 10 channels, and the wifi didn't work.
I needed a place for the weekend and found this to be a good deal. It was in a good spot and fit nicely into my budget. Unfortunately the room was not very nice, and many of the services were poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Everything was good except the bed did not have enough covers and the pillow situation was wierd. The give you two regular pillows and two small pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for my needs, at the time.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It was O K.
Location: Did things I came down for, stayed in room.
Check in easy. I sould have asked for a room on the 1st floor, my fault.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Room was dirty. AC didn't work. Wifi didn't work. Looked like there was mold on the bathroom ceiling. I actually wasn't going to say anything to the front desk about this. We stay at Red Roof Inn bc of their pet policy. But as we were leaving I checked under/beside the bed (to make sure we didn't accidentally kick something under there)...and found a used condom. I was so grossed out! I talked to the front desk and was told the manager wasn't in yet. I was asked to call back at 9:30am and speak with him. I called twice and he never returned my calls. I have yet to speak with anyone even though their policy is "if you aren't happy you stay for free". I'm always cautious when reading reviews bc I wonder if the person writing the bad review is unreasonable. Trust me when I say this hotel is disgusting! Do not stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The room was just outdated, stained chair. Beds are over used and stained. Pool bathroom was well below standard. The staff was nice but quick to pull breakfast even when your standing there to get somethingin the morning.