Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice clean wonderful

Posted May 8, 2017
We both loved it we would stay again i recommend this place to every one just loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse, Wi

very nice hotel close to games at UofM!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Underground parking was great and a short drive to hockey game at U of M. Extremely courteous personnel and loved the Depot history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Good about letting us check in early for a wedding

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Restaurant food was very good but expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stadium.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and nice to park in safe area.
Location: Stadium and restaurants very close. We could walk to everything.
Nice experience great walking distance to stadium.
5 out of 5
by SARAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dean

Great hotel, great room, excellent location!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We came here for our anniversary, with the intention of going to see a play at the Guthrie Theater. We turned out to be only blocks away from the Guthrie, as well as several great restaurants, the historic Stone Arch Bridge, the Mill City Museum, and the Minneapolis Skyway. Great location. Excellent hotel, with great staff, super clean rooms, comfortable beds, and ample (paid) parking with unlimited in/out access. There's even an indoor ice rink, though we didn't try that.
4 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Husband and I went on a weekend trip with another married couple. Went to the supercross race at us bank stadium. We had a great stay. Loved the ice skating rink. Was a little disappointed in how small the pool area was and that there was no hot tub. Staff was way nice especially the girl who checked us in her name was Unique and she was supper friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent service and a very nice place to stay. We had a nice walk from the hotel to the Target Center for an event. 2nd time I've stayed here. Great both times. Saturday breakfast buffet-fantastic!!! Service in the restaurant also fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Grand Forks, MN

Not realizing it's potential.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent, and the space is obviously very unique. I loved the idea of an old train station, and was looking for a place downtown with
Cons: Update furniture, clean furniture better. make it not smell musty?
Location: TONS of stuff to do nearby. In the summer especially. Near the River and many downtown activities.
We chose a historic suite, because I wanted something a bit vintage luxury, but with modern updates, and that is what was shown in the image on expedia. I absolutely did NOT want a faux contemporary cheap looking hotel (which is what the non-historic section resembled, and I did NOT want a bed and breakfast vibe. Sadly, I got the BandB vibe HARDCORE. It looked and smelled like you were staying in someone's grandma's house (mansion? the ceilings were like 12 ft and it was a very large room). The furniture was extremely old and some bits were broken, others with a thick layer of dust. All-in-all I was extremely disappointed, especially for the price which was a bit higher than what I agreed to on expedia (perhaps they don't calculate tax?) With some work, this place could be amazing, but its simply not living up to its potential.
3 out of 5
by Erik

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is fine. Good value and good location. Upon checking out of the hotel I felt fine about my decision to stay there. However, I later discovered that I had been double-charged by the hotel after booking on Hotels.com. I was charged for an additional night's reservation despite the fact they could see my reservation on file. I've had this happen before and it is quickly resolved, within 1-2 business days. This took nearly a week to resolve. I had to follow up a second time as I had been assured a call back from a manger on the initial call, but never received one. I was also not given an explanation as to why the charge was applied, just that my account had been credited, after my initial call, to resolve the issue. I know this is not an overly common occurence, and does not speak to the quality of the hotel itself. However, I felt it was worth noting here as an indication of how management and staff may handle other potential issues that travelers may encounter.