Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Awesome hotel, but Expedia screwed up the room. A family of 5 shared a room with just a King sized bed. Through Expedia we ordered two queen sized beds with a roll away. Hotel told us this happens often when Expedia purchases several rooms ahead of time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice clean wonderful

Posted May 8, 2017
We both loved it we would stay again i recommend this place to every one just loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We'll look forward to having you back int the future! All My Best David Smith
5 out of 5
by Priscilla

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
amazing
5 out of 5
by Michaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

Short family trip

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay overall. Bathroom lighting a bit off. Parking card never worked quite right but awesome to have the lot back there.
4 out of 5
by Jay

A new hotel in an old train station

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is fairly accessible (with a GPS) and has ample parking. The front desk staff was great and very helpful. The room was clean, large and everything worked. The area seems to be in transition, but there is not much except some offices nearby. The Tyrone Guthrie Theater is about a half-mile away and in good weather, one might walk across the Mississippi to Nicollet Island and some good restaurants near Central and Hennepin. In the other direction is downtown Minneapolis and a lot of nightlife. It's nice to see that the old Milwaukee Road station has been adapted for use as a hotel. There are some nice touches in the public spaces inside the station.
5 out of 5
by Byron

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Hello Byron Thanks for the 5 stars! We hope whenever your travels bring you back to Minneapolis you will stay with us! All our best Jamie L Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Katie

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel overall. The pool is large for family friendly trips, the modern decor and cleanliness offer an relaxing and fun environment. The staff are very friendly but seemed overwhelmed with all off the guests needs. We were bumped from a double queen to a single king bed with no roll aways available (this was difficult with 5 people). I was even more irritated about this as I had been told by a Marriot customer service memeber that they would not book 5 people in the Residence Inn with 2 queen beds but eneded up putting all five of us in a room with one bed in the adjoining hotel. When we checked in we were charged for parking but when we checked out we were told parking was free and we could have had free breakfast all weekend as well (but this was never mentioned during our stay). There was a front desk staff memeber in the connecting hotel, Residence Inn, that was extremely rude to me when I inquired about pool towles, as they share a pool and all the towels were gone. Again, overall a wonderful hotel concerning esthetics and location but not a very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Hello Katie I am sorry your stay with us was not all that you had expected. It was a very busy weekend here in Minneapolis. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the associate at Residence Inn, I am sorry you had that experience with the associate. We hope whenever your travels bring you back to Minneapolis you will choose to stay with us again and have a true Renaissance experience. All our best Jamie L
5 out of 5
by ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels