Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MN

Wrong room and overcharged

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: Got the room we booked and not got overcharged and have to wait for refund
Location: Location is good but construction makes it tough getting in or out.
Booked king room with sofa and got standard king room. Too tired after traveling to complain. Got receipt for 214.38, which is what we booked, BUT checking CC later was charged 339! Called and was told that's their policy to charge that month then within "a week or so" it will be adjusted! No where did it say that, and no hotel I've stayed at, cheaper or more expensive, has ever done that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Renaissance Minneapolis

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything, good central location downtown.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: We were there for the Twins game.
The most helpful staff I have ever had, Room was very nice and the beds were extra comfortable. We loved the outside private patio. The bar and restaurant were excellent. The interior of the hotel is beautiful. The television had more channel choices than I have ever seen. This is the only place I will stay in Minneapolis from now on!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to US Bank Stadium

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great patio!
Cons: Stopped serving food at 10, and couldn't referrer us to anywhere
Location: US Bank Stadium
Overall great, free drink when we walked in, clean rooms, friendly staff. Stopped serving food early (10pm) and couldn't refer us to anywhere to get food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Within 5 blocks of the new Vikings stadium
We have never stayed downtown Minneapolis and we were so glad of our choice on hotels, the Renaissance. We were there for the 1st game in the new stadium. The staff was so nice, the front desk, the buffet team entered in conversation while waiting for my awesome omelet. Our fabulous waitress for breakfast. We do don't get to splurge very often, this was so worth it. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan, CANADA


Posted Aug 23, 2016
Awesome hotel. The only negative thing, one of the elevators wasn't working and they didn't have anyone come in to fix it until Monday. Probably not the hotels fault, as I assume the elevator repair person wouldn't come in on the weekend. The hotel should've paid the overtime to the repair company, and things would've been much better. Busy weekend too. Concerts on Friday and Saturday and at least two weddings. A lot of waiting for the elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay at a great place

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: close to our venue, friendly
Spent two night at this hotel. Clean, friendly staff. Make a great drink... I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Polite and helpful staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Patio Parking
Helpful & friendly staff. Another guest told us one of the elevators was not working Comfy room. Delicious food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Rooms are on the small side but the hotel is in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
hotel had some construction going on at the time i was there but once you pass the entrance way no issue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wish there wasn't construction i

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel was super nice. My only problem was a ton of construction inside the hotel and the floor above me. Overall, great place.