Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Within 5 blocks of the new Vikings stadium
We have never stayed downtown Minneapolis and we were so glad of our choice on hotels, the Renaissance. We were there for the 1st game in the new stadium. The staff was so nice, the front desk, the buffet team entered in conversation while waiting for my awesome omelet. Our fabulous waitress for breakfast. We do don't get to splurge very often, this was so worth it. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan, CANADA

Characteristic!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Awesome hotel. The only negative thing, one of the elevators wasn't working and they didn't have anyone come in to fix it until Monday. Probably not the hotels fault, as I assume the elevator repair person wouldn't come in on the weekend. The hotel should've paid the overtime to the repair company, and things would've been much better. Busy weekend too. Concerts on Friday and Saturday and at least two weddings. A lot of waiting for the elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay at a great place

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: close to our venue, friendly
Spent two night at this hotel. Clean, friendly staff. Make a great drink... I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Polite and helpful staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Patio Parking
Helpful & friendly staff. Another guest told us one of the elevators was not working Comfy room. Delicious food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Rooms are on the small side but the hotel is in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wish there wasn't construction i

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel was super nice. My only problem was a ton of construction inside the hotel and the floor above me. Overall, great place.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Omaha, Ne

Worth the $$$

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Renaissance for the weekend.. Check in was painless and Jon at the front desk was very helpful and approachable. I chose this hotel over other downtown hotels because of the free Wifi. Paying for wifi these days with the increasing hotel prices is ridiculous. There is a parking fee but no headaches with spaces to park. I wish the breakfast would've been affordable ($16 p/p) but the hotel is right next to a great coffee shop. Bedding was more than comfortable. Loved the extra sink outside the bathroom to get ready while others are using the shower. Decor was upscale but not stuffy. They have an awesome outdoor patio outside the bar with a gorgeous fireplace. Was Beautiful I will be staying here again. Thanks Renaissance staff for a great weekend!!
5 out of 5
by Charles from NJ

Downtown Minneapolis

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Polite helpful staff, very clean throughout even though areas were being renovated, will absolutely stay again
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk was great. She was very helpful, friendly, and joked around with us. She also recommended a great restaurant for us to go have lunch. The hotel itself was very nice, upscale, and cleanly. I would definitely recommend it!