Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice/clean-best location and excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice/clean-best location and excellent breakfast. We like to stay in this hotel because is hard to bid it... anytime we go to Minneapolis we stay there. Kurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Metro

Convenient, No-Frills Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: It is very close to the Warehouse District, and a cinch to walk to clubs and the like. Staff was super corteous and attentive. Our room was quiet.
Cons: The sofabed mattress was quite nasty and badly wornout. I don't think it had any bedbugs, but it might have had.
Location: Warehouse and Theater District: go shop, party, whatever.
We booked an apartment-style room for three people, and the price was very reasonable—this being the main reason for booking here, along with the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Berlin, WI

Excellent hotel at a great price!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: See above
Drove up to see a show at the State theater so wanted a place within walking distance. Very impressed! They do a wonderful job with the little details-quality of towels, little bit bigger coffee pot, extra comfy bed, etc. Location is great to the skywalk and many restaurants/bars within a short walk. Parking is cheaper than most other hotels nearby and internet is free. The free breakfast in the morning in top notch-anything and everything you could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good, very helpful staff.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
No complaints, right near Target Center where we went to see Timber Wolves game. Great breakfast & lots of seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very nice hotel in great location and at reasonable price for being in a downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Nice hotel, right downtown

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean with convenient parking.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Super convenient to shopping, downtown activities.
A clean, modern hotel across from Macy's. It has a large, attached parking structure so we didn't have to valet the car. Pleasant, helpful staff. My boys loved the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, coffee!
Cons: I would suggest that they purchase more comfortable mattresses for their sofa sleeper. This was extremely uncomfortable!
Location: Downtown with plenty of shopping and great restaurants.
the staff at this hotel are excellent. The hotel is very clean and provided everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great choice!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: Better, softer beds
We always stay here when we visit downtown. The rooms are always clean and you get a lot for the money. The breakfast and staff are just great! My only complaint is that the beds are almost too firm that it is sometimes hard to get comfortable at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pete FL

Excellent downtown hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: if staying more than 3 days, they should upgrade you to the better wi-fi, would be helpful to business travelers.
Location: restaurants, target center, target field, direct skyway entrance.
It was a very spacious room. Perfect location near the Target Center. All appliances were very good - refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave - all perfect. Staff very friendly & helpful. Full breakfast was excellent. Free wireless wi-fi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The rooms were nice with an attractive decor. The hotel was within walking distance to several downtown establishments. Staff were friendly.