Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Loved having the one bedroom with a separate living space. Full kitchen is also nice to cook meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Better than expected in every way - excellent staff, smart and very helpful. Room is sizable and very comfortable and clean Location is centrally located and on the skyway Excellent value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great time at Residence Inn. Close to everything and nearby train line was very good for getting around to different venues on an extended sports weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our new favorite get-away place

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at this property. It is connected by skyway to shops and restaurants. It feels like the clean home I wish mine was. Since it is a superior spot, I will definitely stay here again. Great value and yet I feel pampered. If they could add one thing: add a hinged mirror near the sink with magnification on one side and normal on the other, so that it angles so I can see the back of my hair while styling, and have magnification to put on eye make-up. Also, we didn't need the kitchen much this time. But if you did, there was not an oven in our room, just microwave and stovetop. Didn't matter to use this time. We stayed at a different Residence Inn once that also had an oven, so I could bake a pie for my family. Not a necessity always, but check ahead if that matters to you. So anyway-- 2 TV's, comfy sitting area and desk separated by doors to the bedroom. I love having somewhere else besides the bed to sit and watch TV. Not a great view, but we didn't care. Walking distance to Orchestra Hall. Next to Nicollet Mall and shops, theater, bars, etc. You still must be smart as you walk around downtown Mpls-- especially at night. Go through skyway so security and cameras are present. You will meet some people who are homeless and who may be pan handling. We never had any problems. Definitely a place to return to next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great location in the Nicollet Mall area. Room was very spacious and also very clean. Breakfast was good, although a little disappointing on the weekend as some things weren't refilled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
site undergoing renovation. my particular room was a studio, all one room, which wasadisappoinment, rather than separate sitting area as advertised. I had a huge seam running entirely across my room where theyhad taken out a wall, and did a very poor job of patching. good hot water, good breakfast, and very good bartender M-W.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great for groups

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: size of room
Cons: Parking directions
Location: Great restaurants and bars nearby. Close to Target field and US bank stadium. Also shopping nearby. We were able to walk everywhere we went.
We stayed for the weekend Packer/Viking game. They seemed understaffed. It was hard to get the "right" person at the front desk and there was no one to tell you were to park or how to go about checking in. Otherwise once we were in the rest of the experience was amazing. Studio room was perfect for pre-gaming with our whole family. Full size fridge and plenty of space. Room was clean and comfortable.