Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Nice hotel. Close to Central Downtown.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location for events at Target Center, Target Field and Convention Center. Great staff. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best place to stay on your business trip at Downtown
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN.

Great stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
This hotel was clean and comfortable and close to everything!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No stairs in hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were going to stay at this hotel but after checking in, noticed that there weren't any stairs! The man at the front desk was very kind and said that there was a set of stairs outside the building for emergencies but otherwise no stairs. He refunded our money and helped us find a different hotel! Mr. Perez was his name, not sure what his first name is. Otherwise seems like a nice hotel! Attached to parking garage, which was nice in the winter!
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Sioux Falls

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great time meeting my daughter who lives in St. Paul for a girls weekend. We went to a musical at the State Theater and it was -2 degrees. We were only a block away from the theater which was awesome!! We walked to great restaurants nearby. It was so nice to have the living room area to sit and visit and just hang out. I have stayed here now 3 times. I will come back!
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are starting a renovation in the next couple of weeks. Hopefully we will see you back once we have finished.
1 out of 5
by stephanie

I wouldn't recommend this hotel! SHADY

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel since they knocked on my door about 10 times when I stayed there for weird and random reasons. I also was displeased at that fact I was charged twice for over $300 for my room when I prepaid through hotels.com. I now have to mail in receipts and deal with an empty bank account until the fraud case clears. When I called the hotel about the charges they told me it was my bank who took the money out as a hold, the bank told me this information was inaccurate. The hotel staff who I spoke with were very shady about the money taken out twice:(
5 out of 5
by amy from South Dakota

Perfect location downtown.

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and helpful staff. Wonderful restauants within minutes walking distance. The warm breakfast was good. Pancakes were not great. Waffles were great. Our room was hot in December we had to run the air conditioner and that made the air very dry. Overall, good experience. We would stay there again. Great value.