Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Spacious and clean

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff were great; everything was good until night time when I could hear footsteps from the floor above. Because my kids were in deep sleep, they did not find anything wrong, as the only requirement for them is the wifi which is strong.
5 out of 5
by Gene from Reinbeck

Nice Place To Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Courteous staff, clean and quiet rooms, easy access to the roadways.
5 out of 5
by Shirley from Madison

Great stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to sleep. Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice outdoor pool & indoor fireplace.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Phoenix, AZ

Nice visit to MN

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
There was a great selection for breakfast ranging from cereal, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, bagels and more. The room was spacious with a full kitchen. The area was very quiet and offered easy access to the freeway and just minutes from the airport. The room had a fireplace though it was not cold enough for us to use. The only downside we experienced was that the refrigerator had not been cleaned out after the previous guests and there was some pretty rank leftovers, though this likely does not represent what is normally found. I would definitely book here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by ERON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by michael from hollywood

Disappointed

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
First, the positive. Upon arrival, the individual needed to check me in was not available, so they asked me to wait. In a relatively short time, the individual returned. He was very nice. He apologized for the wait and upgraded my room. Upon getting in the room, I used the shower and sink. Both were extremely slow in draining. Tub took about five minutes to fully drain. So I called this in. But nothing was done for the remainder of my stay. The next day, my second and final day, I got back at night and the air conditioning was not working. It was blowing but only warm air. I called the desk and in about 15 minutes someone showed up to fix it, only he couldn't. So I was forced to open the windows for the night, which are parallel to an expressway. It wasn't terrible, but I fell asleep with traffic noises in the background. My major problem with the hotel wasn't that the air conditioning went down. Sometimes things break and it takes time to repair. Likewise, it was also a holiday weekend. And, overall, the staff tried to help. But what was annoying is that I was assured two different times that management would be informed of the problem I encountered with the air conditioning and that they would get back to me. No one has.
5 out of 5
by Jolene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Very nice hotel and the staff was great!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel at a great rate. The hotel is close to shopping and isn't far away from downtown Minneapolis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked upon arrival

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had this hotel booked and prepaid many weeks in advanced prior to my family vacation. After driving for 10 hours and reaching the hotel I was informed that they were fully booked for the night. The reason being was that I was the last one the show up. Looks like they put profits before people. I called hotels.ca and they sorted me out and got me a different hotel to stay at on short notice even tho the amenities were different. I would not book with this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Phoenix

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was musty smelling and out-dated