Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Site of hotel was 3 blocks from meeting.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Large room and proximity to meeting location.
The free breakfast was excellent. Requiring me to write more in this space to accept my review is very irritating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso texas

nice hotel close to us bank stadium

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: size of rooms
Location: great location
just one word great staff told us where we might sight see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the Residence!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Awesome staff! Very friendly our flight arrived early and they let us check in early! ;) beautiful room very clean and a great breakfast . Honestly from here on out when I go to Minnesota I won't stay anywhere else! Thank you very much:) #VeryPleasedVikingfan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to the US Bank Stadium

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Was greeted upon arrival. Staff at desk was wonderful. Hard to understand house keeping staff when asking where the ice machine was to find out that we were on forth floor and the only ice machine located in the hotel was on the first floor. Room very clean. Bed very comfortable. Very close to the US bank stadium. Able to walk back and forth without any problems. Had a full kitchen in the room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It was a very comfortable stay. The area is in an upcoming and affluent part of minneapolis. It was close to the river, museum, offices and restaurants. The weekly fresh market and the special events at the depot is a plus. The downside is the condo construction across the street but I wasn't bothered by it. I slept like I was at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish the pool was bigger and better

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: staff and comfy beds and room looked nice
Cons: pool/ get another waterpark (staff told me the waterpark was closed for more rooms to be built
Location: nice restaurants nearby- recommend spoon river by guthrie theatre
Lovely staff, comfortable beds, clean nice rooms, great location, just wish they did not close the waterpark/ had a bigger/better pool- there is only a tiny pool that is not very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very gracious staff, comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Julie, one of the housekeepers, was so friendly and gracious.
Great hotel in downtown Minneapolis. Easy to get to; convenient on-site parking. Conference was at the Renaissance, right next door. I checked in at 10:30 pm after a long drive, and loved the one bedroom suite. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable! Lots of renovation going on, so construction noises started about 7:30 am, but when the renovations are done, this will really be an excellent hotel! Staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Cons: Bed was WAY too soft.
Location: Located downtown, near restaurants.
I was extremely pleased with our experience at this hotel. The woman who checked us in was friendly and knowledgeable. The room decor - soft grays, whites, and blacks - made me feel like I was in a home rather than a hotel. The room was very large, had a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishes, etc., a very nice desk for working, a lounge area, and high ceilings that gave the feeling of being in an open space. Everything in the room was updated and extremely clean. Rarely do I walk barefoot in a hotel room or sit on the bedspread, but here I felt comfortable doing so, as everything seemed quite new. The complimentary breakfast included a wide variety of options, including hot foods, cereal, yogurt, and fruit. The taste/quality was adequate, and it served its purposed of filling us up for our long drive that day. The only complaint I have about the hotel is that the bed was very soft, not great for my back. Everything else was terrific and a great value for the price of the room. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Cons: Free parking for paid guests.
Friendly staff and the hotel was very clean. Would stay there again if in Minneapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We weren't sure what to expect due to the inability to locate the hotel by address. The front of the building was being renovated and the address was not visible. What a wonderful surprise to stay here. Fireplace in the corner, classy hallways, lovely breakfast in the morning, and quiet room to sleep. Right next to the Depot skating rink.. Not only did we recommend it to others that weekend but will stay again whenever we can.