Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Bear Lake, MN

Great location and kitchen!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Kitchen, location, views, convenience, fireplace.
Cons: The pullout couch is very uncomfortable.
Location: Murder mystery dinner, clubs, restaurants, walk by the river, theatre.
This hotel is located so close to the river and other fun places and beautiful views. I loved the kitchen, which made it so convenient to keep snacks and drinks in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome location and great staff. great breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: roll out beds need a serious upgrade of the mattresses and the hide away couch mattress is also terrible. Fix those things to achieve perfection!
Location: great location to downtown which we needed. Bike rentals and river walks were beautiful.Lots of nightlife nearby.
roll out bed was terrible, and so was the hide a way couch bed. Other than the "extra" beds being very uncomfortable, everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Wish the pool was a bit bigger. Overall great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Dodge, IA

Great roomy, clean motel close to Vikings Stadium

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was great. It had almost a full kitchen, couch, chair, fireplace, comfy bed. Very Clean!! The staff was very nice & helpful & the location was Great!!
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great downtown location within walking distance of Mill Ruins park, Subway, Whole Foods. Every employee that we encountered was super helpful. Room was exactly as pictured, but a little worn. The kitchen cabinets and flooring showed signs of wear. But it was still clean and very nice. Bed was a little too soft for my liking, but got used to it. Large selection at breakfast, many vegetarian options, including eggs, fruit, yogurt, and oatmeal. Parking main level and 2 levels of garage had plenty of parking and was super convenient. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Betty

Weather was cold!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was generally good but there were not enough blankets to keep me warm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Stayed on second floor. Lots of loud sanitation trucks roaring by throughout the night. Bed was in need of replacement. Bathroom vent fan with screeching loud sound preventing use during sleep hours. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice, friendly, clean hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel for the price we paid. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Rocking Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Family after Christmas trip and everyone had a great time. Loved the indoor ice skating!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great layout. Room was super. Everything I needed

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I will be booking this hotel again if it is in the area I'm visiting. Will highlyrics recommended to others.