Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful vintage home in Stillwater

Posted Oct 4, 2016
No detail overlooked, from the property, to the service, to the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Fantastic hospitality.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location: Excellent location for walking to the restaurant and entertainment area of the riverside area in Stillwater.
We were greeted at the front door and given a tour of the beautifully furnished Victorian home. Social hour from 5 to 6 PM included wine and a lovely selection of appitizers. Our room was very comfortable. The chef prepared complimentary breakfast on the veranda was excellent. Highly recommend this classy B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, New York, Minneapolis, Des Moines

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We had the most amazing experience for our Sister weekend! From the beautiful house, rooms, the delicious appetizers and breakfast as well as the friendliness of the staff; it was PERFECT!! We have stayed in many B&Bs but Rivertown Inn has surpassed them all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Such an amazing experience - will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield WI

Just like home

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Great old house that has been refurbished.
Cons: Nothing. it was perfect.
Location: Stillwater is a great old river town with a lively downtown, excellent restaurants and some nice little shops. There was an old car show the evening w
We stayed at the Rivertown Inn on a Wednesday night and had the whole inn to ourselves. After an excellent dinner downtown on the patio at the Green Room we returned to the inn where we were the only guests in the main house. We checked out all the other rooms and I read while my wife played the piano. It was just like we were at home. After a comfortable night's sleep we enjoyed a nice breakfast on the front porch before continuing on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very unique home.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Manager was very friendly and helpful.beautifull home with incredible antiques. Breakfast was special on mon and fri.wifi was very slow. Otherwise wonderfull experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing stay in a Beautiful B&B

Posted May 11, 2015
We had a terrific two night stay that was extremely relaxing. It felt like we'd been on vacation for a week and we were completely recharged. Excellent hosts and meals were memorable and delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Rivertown Inn. We hope to see you again soon!