Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rivertown Inn is one of the best B&B's around!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Rivertown Inn is a lovely way to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. As you walk into the Inn you feel as if you've stepped back in time. Everything about this bed and breakfast couldn't have been nicer from the lovely staff to the tasty breakfast (and they went out of their way to make sure that my GF options and my husband's peanut allergies were taken care of) to the beautifully appointed rooms. I've stayed at several B&B's across the country including Cape May, NJ and this one ranks right up there with the best of them. Each of the state rooms is decorated according to a different author. We were only there for one night but I wished I would have stayed for the weekend. I can't wait to go back and stay in one of their other rooms. I would highly recommend the Rivertown Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. We are spoiled now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful vintage home in Stillwater

Posted Oct 4, 2016
No detail overlooked, from the property, to the service, to the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Fantastic hospitality.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location: Excellent location for walking to the restaurant and entertainment area of the riverside area in Stillwater.
We were greeted at the front door and given a tour of the beautifully furnished Victorian home. Social hour from 5 to 6 PM included wine and a lovely selection of appitizers. Our room was very comfortable. The chef prepared complimentary breakfast on the veranda was excellent. Highly recommend this classy B & B.
5 out of 5
by gregory from Watkins

Wonderful bed and breakfast

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful bed and breakfast. Great atmosphere and historic building. The grounds are very well kept and the rooms are amazing. The breakfast was a delight.
5 out of 5
by mandi from Minneapolis

Perfect!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this place. Perfect getaway for me and my fiance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, New York, Minneapolis, Des Moines

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We had the most amazing experience for our Sister weekend! From the beautiful house, rooms, the delicious appetizers and breakfast as well as the friendliness of the staff; it was PERFECT!! We have stayed in many B&Bs but Rivertown Inn has surpassed them all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not practical for business use.

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was furnished in a very ornate quasi Victorian way but did not provide a usable work space. The bathroom was cramped with no usable shower easily available. Hot water not readily available and you have to run faucet for a very long time, understandably not busy. Not practicable for business traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016
The Rivertown Inn is often rated as one of the best romantic bed and breakfasts in the US. Although our typical guest stays with us to enjoy a romantic getaway, we strive to meet or exceed the needs of all of our guests. For business travelers, we offer several rooms which include a desk or other work surface as well as outlets for faster internet service. We also have office equipment such as printers, a fax machine and scanners which are available upon request. In an effort to provide private baths for all of the guest rooms in a historic house some of the baths are small. Three of our rooms have wall mounted shower heads whereas the remaining 6 rooms have hand held units. The Rivertown Inn offers 24 hour concierge services. All we ask of our guests is that they communicate their needs during their stay and we will do our best to exceed their expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Such an amazing experience - will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Boston

Beautiful stay for couples

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
First anniversary stay. It was beautiful and quaint luxury. No kitch. Nothing fake. 3 course breakfasts served and presented by the chef. Absolutely beautiful house and furnishings. We didn't really inquire as to many services, so I can't speak to what they will arrange for you. Will be back.